WWW Wednesday (12/14/16)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I just finished my latest read last night so I haven’t actually started a new book yet. I’ll be starting something later tonight, though!

What did you recently finish reading?

Since I last did a WWW, I’ve finished a few books. First, I finished The Girl on the Train. This was an alright book, but a bit overhyped in my opinion. Here’s my review. I also finished The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid which I really loved. My review for that is here. Then I finished If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan which was okay, but nothing special. I definitely liked the diversity in it though and the fact that it was written by an Iranian-American woman. My review for that should be up on Friday. Finally, last night I finished Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall which was AMAZING and I can not recommend it enough. Seriously, go pre-order it ASAP. My review for that will be up on Monday so keep an eye out!

What do you think you’ll read next?

This is up to a Twitter poll I currently have running (vote here!). I have three library books out right now (The Forgetting, Every Hidden Thing, and The Weight of Zero) and no clue which one to read so I’m letting Twitter decide. I’m hoping I’ll be able to renew them (they’re due Saturday) and get to all three eventually, though. I also really want to read The Sun is Also a Star soon so that’s another option.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

33 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (12/14/16)

  1. I had the exact same thoughts about The Girl On The Train… And I’m definitely going to try and read The Diabolic next month; so many people seem to love that book! I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Rapid Fire Book Tag | the orang-utan librarian

    • Hahaha I’m guessing you voted for The Weight of Zero? Pretty sure that was in 2nd place the whole time 😛 I know! I’m on a book buying ban, so I didn’t let myself buy it haha I grabbed it from the library instead 🙂 As a side note: the most difficult part about being on a book buying ban is trying to resist the $2 ebook deals lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • I sure did! 😆😆😆 I almost purchased it but the mixed reviews made me pass…now I’m wishing I hadn’t 😔smh lol. I don’t know how you’re doing it Kourtni but I admire your will power! 😃💕

        Liked by 1 person

      • I honestly don’t think I’ve seen anything about The Weight of Zero 😛 I’ve had my eye on it for awhile though since I can’t remember ever reading a book about a MC with bipolar disorder. I was very happy to see my library had it 🙂
        Hahaha I don’t know how I’m doing it either! I think the promise of getting books for Christmas or with Christmas money is helping though haha

        Liked by 1 person

      • The disorder interest me since I had a friend who distanced herself from everyone when she was diagnosed. I’m very curious to see how the author tackles the disorder & portrays the character. That’s a great way to stick to your ban lol the promise of books is always something to look forward to during the holiday season. I’m currently swamped with books and asked for anything but books this year lol 🙈😂🙈😂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re the second person to read the diabolic book this week! Makes me excited got some reason.. (ok, ok.. I reeeeally like its’ cover and that both of you enjoyed it).

    I absolutely agree about The Girl on the Train. It is incredibly overhyped and definitely not the next Gone Girl.. I was not impressed.

    Wish you the best on your upcoming reads!

    A Week In Review #15, WWW #11 – http://wp.me/p4mJnf-1Fp

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

