Countdown to Christmas Week 6

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

Because it’s my favorite holiday, I decided I wanted to do something to help celebrate Christmas here on my blog. So every Sunday until (and including) Christmas, I will be highlighting a book that’s Christmas-related and on my TBR! If any of you have read the book, feel free to share your thoughts (but no spoilers, please!).

Be sure to also check out week 1week 2week 3, week 4, and week 5.

We’re in the final stretch before Christmas, y’all! Two weeks from today Santa will have made his stops and we’ll (hopefully) be spending the morning with family, friends, and whoever else exchanging gifts. I can’t wait!!

This week’s choice is Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle. 

let it snow book coverSparkling white snowdrifts, beautiful presents wrapped in ribbons, and multicolored lights glittering in the night through the falling snow. A Christmas Eve snowstorm transforms one small town into a romantic haven, the kind you see only in movies. Well, kinda. After all, a cold and wet hike from a stranded train through the middle of nowhere would not normally end with a delicious kiss from a charming stranger. And no one would think that a trip to the Waffle House through four feet of snow would lead to love with an old friend. Or that the way back to true love begins with a painfully early morning shift at Starbucks. Thanks to three of today’s bestselling teen authors—John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle—the magic of the holidays shines on these hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and breathtaking kisses.

I’m sure at least a few of you have read this already. I’ve had mixed opinions on John Green’s books in the past, but I’ve heard a couple of people say that this is their favorite of his works. I’ve heard great things about Maureen Johnson’s writing too, although I’ve yet to actually read any of it. This collection of 3 stories sounds great and I’ve heard a lot of good things about it, so I’d love to read it. At the time I’m writing this, the ebook is on sale for $1.99 (hopefully it still is when this post goes up!) so now’s a great time to download it. 🙂

Is this something you’d read? What are some Christmas-themed books you have read or want to read?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

Join the Discussion

