The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

the beauty and the beast book tag header

I was tagged a week or two ago by Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile. Thanks for the tag!

It’s been years since I last watched Beauty and the Beast but I definitely need to remedy that, especially with the live-action remake with Emma Watson coming out (kind of) soon! That looks like it’s going to be amazing and I’m really quite excited for it.

“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading.

There are so many tropes that I love, honestly. I think I’ll go with the fake relationship trope, though since I’ve been really into that one lately. I don’t know why, but I seriously love when two people put themselves in a fake relationship but then end up falling for each other.

Belle – A book you bought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside.

I don’t really buy books based on their cover, mostly because I’m pretty picky when it comes to spending my money. BUT I very often borrow books from the library because of their beautiful covers. I think it was around a year or two ago that I borrowed A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray because of that gorgeous cover and I absolutely loved the book. I really need to read the rest of the trilogy. And maybe buy my own copies.

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but that pleasantly surprised you.

This is hard because I don’t usually read books if I’m not expecting them to be good haha I guess maybe Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. It wasn’t that I wasn’t expecting it to be a good read, but I generally have a hard time connecting with middle-aged male main characters so I thought that might end up making the book a little hard to get through for me. Luckily that was not at all a problem!

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I know not everyone loves that book, but it seems like the bloggers I’ve seen talk about it overwhelmingly enjoy that book. Now with Windwitch coming out soon, I’m seeing it everywhere again and it’s driving me a little nuts haha I just really was not a fan of that book.

Lefou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counterpart.

I honestly have no idea. I’ve been sitting here for like ten minutes trying to think of one, but I can’t, haha. I know there must be a sidekick who I love, but I’m totally blanking right now.

Mrs. Potts, Chip, Lumier & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable.

The Hunger Games. It didn’t necessarily help me through a difficult time, but there is so much to be learned about courage, doing what’s right, etc.

“Something There” – A book or series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end.

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I loved Red Queen and so even though I wasn’t really enjoying Glass Sword all that much, I powered through it and I’m glad I did. The end got really good and really intense. I’m hoping King’s Cage, which releases in February, will be better throughout. 🙂

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner.

My answer for a question like this will always be Luna Lovegood. I love Luna so much and I just feel like she’d be so interesting and fun to have a conversation with.


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

13 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

  1. This is an amazing tag and I LOVED ALL OF YOUR ANSWERS 🙂 True for Truthwitch! I HATED IT WITH ALL OF MY MIND AND SOUL. We had two special snowflakes and absolutely zero building so just meh. Guess we would be mad till 2019 when the last book comes out! XD (but maybe Windwitch is better)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was just so disappointed with the book. It really could have been amazing but I felt like it ended up being all over the place. The world-building contradicted itself half the time. I forget her name, but the one that was a truthwitch sometimes was portrayed as being able to tell if someone was lying no matter what and then other times doubted her abilities and said she sometimes wasn’t able to tell if someone was telling the truth. It just annoyed the crap out of me lol I don’t think I’ll end up reading Windwitch unless other people who didn’t like Truthwitch end up really liking it. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Beauty and The Beast ( #booktag ) | betwixt-the-pages

Join the Discussion

