Top 5 Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

top 5 wednesday books i want to read in 2017 12/7/16

Top 5 Wednesday is currently being hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to learn more about the group or are considering joining in, check out the Goodreads group. Each week has a different topic and you just post 5 books that fit that topic. All links will take you to Goodreads.

This week’s topic focuses on books that you’ve been meaning to read, didn’t get around to, but want to read in 2017. This, like yesterday’s Top Ten Tuesday post, could have ended up with about 50 items included on the list. Narrowing it down to 5 is going to be hard, but I’ll do my best. Just be aware this is by no means an exhaustive list πŸ˜‰

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

23299512

This is one of those books that I kept talking about and was so excited for. I got it from OwlCrate, swore that I was going to read it very soon, and then just… didn’t. I really do want to read this one, especially since I’ve heard a lot of great things about it. Hopefully, I can do that before the sequel comes out. πŸ™‚

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

the star-touched queen roshani chokshi book cover

I actually know why I’ve put off reading this one: I originally heard nothing but fantastic things about it so I got excited and bought it. Then almost immediately after buying it, I started seeing a lot more mixed reviews, mostly saying that it has beautiful writing but the story itself is kind of boring and that put me off reading it. But I know that a lot of people have still loved this book and after meeting (and falling a little in love with) Roshani back in September, I know I want to read this.

Lost in Love by Susane Colasanti

26074114

I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet. I read City Love (which I loved) a month or two before Lost in Love was released specifically so that I could read this as soon as it came out in May. It’s December and I still haven’t read it. I swear I’m going to read this in 2017.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

cinder by marissa meyer book cover

I’ve had my eye on this ever since I first heard about it years ago. I bought it a year or two ago and, like the others on this list, I’ve yet to read it. I know this is one of those series that nearly everyone in the book blogging community has read and loved so hopefully I’ll get to it soon.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an ember in the ashes by sabaa tahir book cover

I bought this last year after Christmas, I think. I had seen it around on Tumblr and really wanted to read it. I don’t know much else to say about it besides that I still really want to read it haha

What books are you hoping to finally get around to in 2017?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

28 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. I was the same with This Savage Song until I decided that it was going on this month’s tbr. Ember in the Ashes is also one I want to get round to reading, especially since one of my friends keeps telling me I have to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Victoria Schwab is my all time favorite author so you bet I’m telling to read This Savage Song ASAP! It’s not the best choice as first book to read her work in my opinion but it’s amazing nonetheless! I really want to read the Star-Touched Queen, that cover gets to me every time

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This Savage Song and Cinder, YESS!! I loved LOVED both books. πŸ˜€ And An Ember In The Ashes is on my list for 2017 as well, especially after hearing so many great things about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ok, I could also make a list of 50 books to FINALLY read in 2017. hahah, narrowing it down to 5 is so cruel. The Star Touched Queen is also on my list ! And before I read This Savage Song, I would finally have to read A Darker Shade Of Magic, which I’ve owned for months now. x) Sigh. How is the year almost over? I feel like I barely read anything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

