December TBR

december TBR

Full disclosure: I still have almost no clue of which books I want to read this month. There are a couple on this list that I have to read because I got them to review. Most of these are library books that are due in the middle of the month and because there are so many of them, I know I won’t get to them all and therefore I’m not really sure which ones I’ll end up prioritizing. And with Christmas later on this month, I’m sure I’ll end up acquiring some more books (although that’ll probably influence January’s TBR more than December’s). So this is basically a post of me shrugging my shoulders and listing a ton of books that I have to choose from throughout the month. πŸ™‚

  1. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid
  2. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

I started both of these books already. I really wanted to read The Diabolic but then realized I have to return The Girl on the Train on Monday, so I’m trying to read that this weekend and putting The Diabolic on hold.

  1. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon
  2. Beneath the Guarding Stars by Everly Frost
  3. Under Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

These three are all my own books that I received for review. I really need to try and get all of these read this month with maybe the exception of Beneath the Guarding Stars which could wait until the beginning of January.

  1. If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan
  2. The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood
  1. The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron
  2. The Weight of Zero by Karen Fortunati
  3. Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel

And these are all the library books that I have that I’d love to get to, but I also know with 100% certainty that I won’t get to all of them haha It’s going to be really hard to decide which ones to read and which ones to put aside (for now, at least).

What are you planningΒ to read this month?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

23 thoughts on “December TBR

  1. I have to read Under Rose-Tainted Skies for review this month too! Hopefully we both enjoy it. Aside from that I have two other review books to get through – Jill’s book Corrupt Me and then RoseBlood. Both of which I’m really excited for. I’m setting the bar low for December because I’m just coming out of a slump. I hope you’re able to get through a lot of the books you want to read! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m really excited for Under Rose-Tainted Skies!! I hope we both end up liking it. I can’t wait to see what you think of Corrupt Me. I’m usually not a huge new adult or romance reader, but I’m definitely hoping to read it when it comes out. I would’ve signed up to review it, but just have too many books to read right now haha Slumps are the worst! I hope you’re able to still get some reading done πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Same! I’ll definitely have a review up once I read and finish it. I hope you end up enjoying it whenever you do read it. 😊
        They really are. I’ve been reading Crooked Kingdom and I think it’s slowly pulling me out of my slump. I have high hopes for December reading wise. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. The Girl On The Train is sooo good, what do you think of it so far? I really like the sound of ‘If You Could Be Mine’, I may have to put it on my TBR. This month I have Girl Online, Going Solo and HP and The Deathly Hallows to read. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s really good so far! I have about 150 pages left (hoping to finish it today) and I’m so desperate to see what happens!
      I love HP and the Deathly Hallows! It’s one of my favorites in the series. I haven’t heard of the others, but I hope you love them! πŸ™‚

      Like

Join the Discussion

