November Book Haul

november 2016 book haul

As you may or may not know, I’m currently on a book buying ban (sort of). After having several months of massive hauls, I decided I needed to give my wallet a break. I still got my OwlCrate this month and got a decent amount of free ebooks as well as a couple of books for review. But I’ve been doing a great job of sticking to my book buying ban and not making myself go bankrupt, so yay me! πŸ™‚ Of course, Christmas shopping has made my bank account get emptier and emptier, but hey. There’s only so much I can do πŸ˜› Anyway, let’s get on with talking about my November book haul!

Physical Books

Because I haven’t been allowing myself to spend money on books, I only got 2 physical books this month. One was my OwlCrate book and the other was a book from Blogging for Books.

  1. Heartless by Marissa MeyerΒ 
  2. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

I meant to take a picture of these together and to take a picture of the OwlCrate Heartless exclusive cover, but I totally forgot. And I left Heartless at my family’s house during Thanksgiving break so I don’t have it with me to do it now. Oh well. πŸ˜› I’ve already Heartless (since I got an ARC from NetGalley) and loved it although I’ve been seeing some mixed reviews. I’m really excited to have The Sun is Also a Star and I’m hoping to read that this month. I got it from Blogging for Books. I was surprised by how easy it is to get a book from them and was even more surprised to get a hardcover! I thought it would be an ARC so that was a very pleasant surprise. πŸ™‚

the sun is also a star bookstagram pic

eBooks

  1. Beneath the Guarding Stars by Everly Frost
    • I’m so excited for this!! This is the sequel to Beyond the Ever Reach (which I read when it was published as Fear My Mortality) which I looooved. So I was thrilled when Everly asked me if I’d like to review this. πŸ™‚
  2. Daughter of Nothing by Eric Kent Edstrom
  3. Before Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn
    • This is a novella (I think?) for a series that I haven’t read yet, but since it was free and I do have the series on my TBR, I grabbed it anyway.
  4. A Yorkshire Christmas by Kate Hewitt
    • I know I talked about this at the beginning of the month for my Countdown to Christmas feature. I grabbed this because it was free and seems like a cute Christmas story. πŸ™‚
  5. Last Resort by Jill Sanders
  6. Snow & Ash: Endless Winter by Theresa Shaver
  7. The Odds of Loving Grover Cleveland by Rebekah Crane
  8. The Bionics by Alicia Michaels
  9. Miss Kane’s Christmas by Caroline Mickelson
  10. Desperation by C.B. Stone
  11. Salsa Nocturna by Daniel Jose Older
    • I was lucky enough to win this in a Twitter giveaway from Eric Smith! I was pretty excited as I’ve heard great things about Older’s books (although I have yet to read any of them, despite having had Shadowshaper for a couple of months now…).
  12. Clara at Christmas by Lacey London
    • This isn’t the first book in the series, but it was free and the author said it could be read as a standalone so… I couldn’t resist.
  13. Streetlights Like Fireworks by David Pandolfe
  14. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  15. Dark Desires by Eve Silver
  16. Davenport House by Marie Silk
    • I fully admit that about 90% of the reason why I bought this is because it has the same exact model/pose on the cover as The Requiem Red which I recognize is a weird reason to get a book, but shh.
  17. Blossom and the Beast by RS McCoy
    • I was subscribed to this author’s newsletter for awhile and really wanted to read this book. Luckily it was up for freeΒ so I could grab it.

Clearly, I still have a problem when it comes to grabbing free ebooks… I’m not really all that upset with myself though since I still managed not to spend money on books, which was the main reason for me putting myself on a book buying ban. πŸ˜› I’m impressed that I still managed to haul some good books this month!

Have you read any of these books? What books did you get in November?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

18 thoughts on “November Book Haul

  1. SO many great books! And no worries, I’m a sucker for those freebies myself and have been downloading them like CRAZY the last few weeks! (I mean, with Black Friday and Cyber Monday and all that, there have been some pretty epic deals going on, so….)

    Here’s hoping you enjoy all your recent bookish acquisitions! You picked up some great titles!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Sun is Also a Star is so beautiful. I really need to get that book into my life ASAP. And don’t feel bad about the free eBooks. I, too, get a little reckless when those deals come around. My Kindle is filled to the brim with freely offered eBooks that I really need to get around to.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Sun is Also A Star is on my TBR! I wasn’t sure if I was going to read it because I’m not really a fan of romance based contemporaries, but decided I should try and give it a go because I know it discusses a lot of important issues!

    I used to be sooo bad at resisting free ebooks, haha. I feel like I’m a lot better now though πŸ˜… They’re definitely good for when you’re trying to be on a book buying ban though!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Every once in a while I get in the mood of romance contemporaries and I’ve been craving some the past few months. I figured The Sun is Also a Star will be a good choice since, like you said, it deals with some important issues, too. I was doing so well resisting them until I decided to go on a book buying ban haha At least it helps me with not spending money but still being able fill the urge to add to my collection.

      Like

Join the Discussion

