WWW Wednesday (11/30)

www wednesday 11/30/16

Hello, everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Right now I’m reading The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid. I got a free eBook from Simon & Schuster and Jellybooks so S&S can get some data on people’s reading patterns. Pretty good deal, if you ask me. 😉 I’m not super far into it (I think I’m about a third through it), but so far, I’m enjoying it. I was really in the mood for a sci-fi book so this is perfect. Let’s not mention the fact that I’m completely ignoring the multiple library books I have that I should be reading, ok?

30542863

What did you recently finish reading?

Since my last WWW, I’ve finished two books (both of the books that I was reading last time). First, I finished Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova which I really enjoyed. It wasn’t perfect, but it had phenomenal world-building and it was quite a diverse read which is always a huge plus for me. You can check out my review here if you’re interested. The second book I finished was Through a Window by Jane Goodall which I was partially reading for my own enjoyment and partially reading for my primatology class. It was a great read (although I was so not in the mood for nonfiction and would’ve enjoyed it a lot more if I had been) and if you’re at all interested in primatology and/or chimpanzees, I’d recommend checking it out. My review for that can be found here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Honestly, I now have a billion library books that I’ve taken out plus other books that I own or have recently received for review so I have a lot of options. I think I’m going to try to read The Girl on the Train this weekend (regardless of whether I’ve finished The Diabolic or not) because the book is due back to the library on Monday and I know someone will have it on hold and I won’t be able to renew it. However, I still have not read The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood or If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan which I have included as my next reads for the past several WWW Wednesday posts. So who knows? haha

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (11/30)

  1. Good luck powering through The Girl on the Train! With thrillers, that’s usually pretty easy. I didn’t see your comment this week. I hope everything is OK. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I kind of started it last night. I got through like 15 pages and then was too tired to keep reading hahaha I’m planning on getting through a big chunk of it tonight, though! Even though I’ve barely read any of it, I’m liking it already. 🙂

      Like

Let's Chat!

