Celebrating the Little Things Tag

random-post-blog-graphic

I was tagged to do this by a couple of people: Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them and Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek.ย Thank you both for tagging me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out)? Tag them and give them a shout out!

My first follower was Isobel Moon over at Write Through the Night!ย ย Thank you so much! I honestly couldn’t believe that anyone was really interested in my blog, so it still means so much to me that you followed me (especially back when my posts were horrible hahaha).

What was the last milestone you reached?

I think hitting 300 followers? That happened at the beginning of the month, I believe. It was really exciting because, like I already said, I can’t believe there are people interested in what I have to say! ๐Ÿ™‚

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us!

Oh god this is embarrassing hahaha The first thing I ever posted was a “Happy New Year” post that was basically a very short introduction.

Who was your most recent follower? Tag them and give them a shout out!

My most recent followers were people who don’t have a blog haha But my most recent blogger follower was Alecia @ The Staircase Reader. Thanks so much for following!

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

Yesterday I posted about the December releases I’m looking forward to and I think the first person to like it was Melissa from The Bookworm’s Fantasy.

How many months have you been blogging for?

January 1st will make one year – so almost 11 months. The time has flown by! I can’t believe it’s been this long already.

Do you have any bloggers youโ€™re friends with? Give them a shout out.

There are quite a few! I’d say the bloggers I talk to the most are Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews, Jill @ Rant and Rave About Books, Lilly @ Lair of Books, Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads and Melissa @ BookNerdMomo. There are so many others that I consider friends too though – but listing all of you would take ages!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

The last tag I did was the Literary Questions tag but I have no idea who originally created it. I tried to Google it but couldn’t figure it out that way either ๐Ÿ˜›

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Yes! I use Twitter and Goodreads all the time. I also have Tumblr and Pinterest but I’ve been such a slacker with those lately. I ย really need to get back into them. Oh and I have Instagramย which is another one that I don’t use as frequently as I should/want but I’m hoping to use that more often from now on. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last but not least โ€ฆ. just say thanks to all your followers.

leslie-thank-you

Seriously, thank you so much to all of you who follow me! It means so much to me and I love you all โค

I’m feeling too lazy to tag people today, but if I mentioned you in this post and you haven’t already done it, consider yourself tagged! ๐Ÿ™‚


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

19 thoughts on “Celebrating the Little Things Tag

  1. Awesome tag! Thank you for tagging me Kourtni ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’• it’s always nice remember thy humble beginnings lol, so I’m looking forward to this one. Wow! You’re coming up on a year, time sure does fly when you’re doing something fun ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the shout out and the tag, Kourtni! โค๏ธ It’s been so much longer than I realized. Wow! You’re almost at one year. That’s so awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I started talking to you within the first month or two that I started blogging. Time has seriously flown by. Congrats on hitting 300 followers! I love these kind of posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww, thank you so much Kourtni! I always enjoy reading your posts and am so glad that you’re a blogging friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š I can’t believe we both have been blogging for almost a full year. Time really has flown by! Here’s to many more years of blogging friendship!!! ๐Ÿค—

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love reading everyone’s posts for this tag. I need to get around to doing it myself soon. Thank you so much for the shoutout, Kourtni ๐Ÿ’•! I’m pretty sure you were one of the first bloggers I really talked to on here so I’m glad I followed you. Also, 11 months!? You’re almost to your one year blogiversary. That’s so exciting ๐Ÿ˜ƒ! And congrats on 300 followers. You definitely deserve them. โ™ฅ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

