Why I’m Thankful for the Book Blogging Community

random-post-blog-graphic-5

Since today is Thanksgiving here in the US, I thought it’d be a great opportunity to talk about a few of the reasons why I’m thankful to be a part of the book blogging community. There are so, so many reasons why I’m grateful to be a part of this community so I had to narrow it down to just a few. I know I’ve talked about the reasons why I’m happy to be a part of the blogging community before, but I wanted to talk about it again today because ’tis the season.

It Gives Me A Place To Talk About Books

I know I’ve said this before (many times) but it’s so great to have a place to talk about books without annoying the crap out of my friends and family who don’t like reading haha It’s great to talk about my love for books and have other people who 100% understand where I’m coming from.

It Introduces Me To Books And Authors I Never Would’ve Tried Or Known About

Another thing that I’ve talked about before is how blogging has introduced me to so many new books and authors that I never would’ve known about or been interested in before. Before I started blogging, most of what I read were those super popular series that were EVERYWHERE – series like The Hunger Games or Divergent – and I know I’ve missed tons of great books because of that. Now there are so many books that I want to read that I’d have to live forever to get to them all.

It Has Re-Invigorated My Love For Reading

Talking to everyone about books, reading your posts about books, everything about book blogging has gotten me even more in love with reading. I spend so much time wanting to read and books have pretty much taken over my life at this point (in a totally positive way haha).

Everyone Is SO NICE

This is hands-down one of the best things about being a part of this community. I’ve yet to come across someone who was rude and every time I talk to someone in the community or comment on their blog, I always feel like I’m welcome there which is really just such a great feeling. This community wouldn’t be half as fun to be a part of if it weren’t for the amazing people in it.

Here are just a few of the reasons why I’m thankful for this community. What would you add to this list?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Why I’m Thankful for the Book Blogging Community

  1. YAY FOR THE BOOKISH COMMUNITY! I agree with everything you said! It really is such a great community. I don’t know what I’d add to this list (you’ve got it pretty well covered) but I’d say that not only are the people in this community nice, they really do care which is not seen in a lot of online communities. Really great post, it made me feel all warm and fuzzy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

