Countdown to Christmas Week 3

countdown-to-christmas-blog-graphic

Because it’s my favorite holiday, I decided I wanted to do something to help celebrate Christmas here on my blog. So every Sunday until (and including) Christmas, I will be highlighting a book that’s Christmas-related and on my TBR! If any of you have read the book, feel free to share your thoughts (but no spoilers, please!).

Be sure to also check out week 1 and week 2.

This week’s pick is Decked with Holly by Marni Bates, a YA romance.

13188003Smartly blending of-the-moment pop culture references and timeless themes, Bates follows her YA debut, “Awkward”, with a hilarious, over-the-top adventure about a teen girl who becomes the fake girlfriend of a cute rock star.

Taking a Christmas cruise with her two cousins from hell isn’t Holly’s idea of a good time. And when seasickness forces her into an open suite, she’s pepper-sprayed by a gorgeous guy called Nick. But when Holly makes her exit, she’s greeted by a horde of screaming teenage fans. Because Nick happens to be Dominic Wyatt, drummer for one of the hottest bands in America. Suddenly rumours are swirling and Holly’s face is plastered all over the Internet. The band can’t risk a scandal destroying their family-friendly image, so Dominic convinces Holly to be his fake girlfriend – just for two weeks. How bad could it be to be “fauxmantically” involved with a cute rock star? She’s about to find out…

Everything about this book just sounds so good. I am SUCH a fan of the whole “fake relationship” trope which is probably the top reason I added this to my TBR, honestly. The cherry on top? The paperback’s available from Amazon for only a little over $7. 

Is this something you’d read? What are some Christmas-themed books you have read or want to read?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas Week 3

  1. Reblogged this on Ms M's Bookshelf and commented:
    Christmas is coming faster than most of us would like even though our American friends have yet to celebrate Thanksgiving and I’ve been busy building and painting in my garage and haven’t been writing my blog much these days. I thought it best we check in with Kourtni and her Christmas countdown for my Sunday Reblog. Enjoy!

    Like

  2. I read this book a couple years ago! I really enjoyed it, although I admit I found myself wishing it was just a little more Christmas-y. With a cover like that, I figured it would have that “extreme Christmas” feeling, and it didn’t quite have that for me. It was a super fun book though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

