The Literary Questions Tag

random-post-blog-graphic-4

I was tagged a few weeks ago for this by Kirsty at Kirsty’s Book Reviews! Thanks so much for tagging me ❤

As far as I can tell, the only rules for this are to answer the questions and then tag some people. So without further ado…

What’s The Most Beautiful Cover on Your Shelf?

This is such a hard question because I’m so guilty of buying books because they have beautiful covers. Out of the books I have with me at school (and not in boxes at my family’s house) I’d have to go with either The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi or Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye.

If You Could Bring Any Fictional Character To Life, Who Would it Be?

Another hard one. There are so many, honestly. I feel like it’s somewhat a cop-out to go with a Harry Potter character, but I can’t imagine anyone would be more interesting to talk to than Luna Lovegood.

If You Could Interview an Author, Who Would You Choose?

These questions are all so hard! hahaha Maybe Ruta Sepetys. I’m such a fangirl of hers and I’d love to know how she gets the ideas for her stories and just to talk to her in general.

What’s A Book You Would Not Read Again?

The Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad. I had to read this in high school and hated it. For awhile, I had myself convinced I wanted to reread it as an older, more ~mature~ person but upon second thought, I really just don’t hate myself enough to do that.

Can You Name A Confusing Story?

None really come to mind. It’s rare that I’m confused by a book. Although I’ve seen the movie Shutter Island a couple times now and still have no idea what’s going on, so I could cheat and say that since it’s also a book (even though I haven’t read it). 🙂

Favorite Fictional Couple?

I will forever love Tris & Four. Sorry y’all but I’m still complete trash for them, like, 4-5 years after first reading Divergent.

Two Favorite Villains?

Honestly, I have no idea. I’m not at all someone who ever “likes” villains – I always just spend my whole time rooting for the hero hahaha

A Character You Would Kill, or Remove From a Book Entirely?

I swear, these questions are so hard. I’m totally blanking on his name, but the guy who buys Eleven in Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson. He was just a terrible person and I can’t say I’d be sad to see him get killed.

If You Could Live in a Fictional World, Where Would You Choose?

This is such an impossible question!! I’m going to be totally predictable and say I’d love to go to Hogwarts. Such a typical answer, I KNOW AND I’M SORRY.

What are the Biggest and Smallest Books on Your Shelf?

Biggest is probably A Game of Thrones. Smallest I’m not really sure… maybe Finding Mr. Brightside by Jay Clark (but I’m actually almost positive I have something smaller).

Whew, those were some hard questions! But that’s alright, I like a challenge 😉

Nominations

As always, I’m going to tag some of my recent followers. If you don’t want to do the tag, or have already done it, feel free to ignore me! 🙂

Joana @ Bookneeders

Leah @ Reading Cavy

Lu @ Girl Who Reads

Nikki @ The Night is Dark and Full of Books


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

15 thoughts on “The Literary Questions Tag

  1. Luna Lovegood would be so interesting to talk to! Any of the characters from Harry Potter would be, which is what makes it so easy to become invested in their stories. I would also choose Lizzie Bennet from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice because I bet she would have some hilarious stories! Great tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great tag! I’m not terribly familiar with the authors and books you referenced, but they sound interesting!

    If I could interview any author it would be Laura McHugh. My family and friends tease me about my “girl crush,” but she is so stinking talented and a huge inspiration for me. She’s related to a couple friends of mine, and she seems so down to earth (I couldn’t resist sending her a friend request on Facebook a couple of months ago and she happily accepted it). I can’t wait to meet her on the 29th when she comes to my town (where her latest book, “Arrowood,” is set) to do a reading and book signing. I’m sure I’ll be blogging about it and driving everyone crazy as I talk about it for at least a month afterward.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me!! I will totally do it!! Although I have to tell you, I think I will have some similar answers to yours!! Especially Hogwarts! I mean, if I could go to any fictional world there is no way I would choose any other place! hahah

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Bookish Book Lover Tag // The Literary Questions Tag! – Girl Who Reads

  5. Pingback: The Literary Questions Tag | Bookneeders

Join the Discussion

