WWW Wednesday (11/9)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Right now, I’m reading two books which is almost completely unheard of for me, but I’m reading Jane Goodall’s Through a Window and Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova. I need to write a “book commentary” on a book about studying apes for one of my classes this semester. But I was missing fiction, so now I’m alternating between the Jane Goodall book and Labyrinth Lost which I’ve heard great things about and am really excited to be reading.

What did you recently finish reading?

Since my last WWW a few weeks ago, I’ve finished two books: Asylum by Madeleine Roux and Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I posted reviews for both: Asylum and Everything, Everything. Out of the two, I liked Everything, Everything more but I felt like it had such a lazy ending.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not really sure, to be honest. I’ll end up either going with The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood or If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan. Both are library books due in a couple of weeks so the sooner I get them read, the better. 🙂

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (11/9)

    • I’ve heard that The Heart Goes Last isn’t one of her strongest novels, so I definitely recommend looking more into it before you decide whether or not to read it. Everything, Everything was really good aside from the ending. Asylum was pretty good as well. 🙂

      Like

  1. I agree with you on the Everything, Everything ending! I enjoyed reading the book in general, but it wasn’t perfect. The Heart Goes last sounds interesting by the way.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

