The Book Blogger Insider Tag

random-post-blog-graphic

The Rules:

  1. Answer the questions below
  2. Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
  3. Tag at least 5 people
  4. Have fun!

First of all, a big thank you to Flaneur @ The Jouska for tagging me awhile back for this! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now let’s dig in.

Where do you typically write your blog posts?

This depends on whether I’m at home or at college. When I’m at home (as in, living with my parents/siblings), I write blog posts sitting on my couch most of the time. I don’t really have a workspace or even my own room, so I spend most of my time in our living room. When I’m at school, I write my blog posts while sitting at my desk 95% of the time, but sometimes I write while sitting on my bed and watching TV.

How long does it generally take you to write a book review?

This depends on how long it’s been since I’ve finished the book and how many notes I took. I’ve been slacking lately and haven’t really been writing anything down as I read, so it’s been taking me a bit longer. Maybe around an hour and a half?

When did you start your book blog?

This past January! It’s hard to believe I’m coming up on one year of being a book blogger.

What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

Hmm, I’m not really sure. Possibly how time-consuming and stressful it can get at times. It can take a long time to write posts, edit them, and have time to read books and visit other blogs. I try not to let it stress me out too much (and usually succeed!) but sometimes I can’t help but feel stressed out when I’ve fallen behind on my review copies.

What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?

Definitely getting to interact with everyone! I’m sure a lot of you have seen me say this before, but before I started blogging I really didn’t have anyone to talk to about books. So being a part of this community has given me the chance to talk about my love of books with people in a way I never really could before ๐Ÿ™‚

What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

This is so hard! I have fun writing most of my posts. I’d maybe go with this post about how blogging has changed my reading habits, mostly because it was fun to kind of reflect on.

What is your favorite type of blog post to write?

I have a lot of fun writing posts about upcoming releases that I’m excited for. I do this every month and every time, I get super excited about all the great books that are coming out haha Here’s my list of November releases if you haven’t seen it.

When do you typically write?

Usually at night. I usually spend most of the day at class, at work, or doing homework. Late evening/early night is when I finally give myself time to relax and so that’s when I usually write my posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you review every book you read?

So far, yes! Well, except for books that I’ve read for class (although I did review one of those). But yes, since I’ve started blogging, I’ve reviewed every book I’ve read.

How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?

I don’t really write my book reviews with anything ๐Ÿ˜› I’m usually just sitting at my desk with the book and maybe a glass of water haha

When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?

I try to write them the day after I finish reading them. I do it that way because if I write a review immediately after I finished the book, then the review ends up giving the book more praise than it really deserves because I’m still on this “end of the book” high. But if I wait too long then I forget everything about the book which makes for pretty terrible reviews haha

How often do you post?

I usually post once a day! I honestly don’t really know how I manage to do this, but I do haha

My Nominations:

As always, I’m going to tag a few of my new(ish) followers. If you have already done this or don’t want to do it, no worries! ๐Ÿ™‚

Trish @ Heart Via Pages

Yashika @ In the Pursuit of Hope

Rose @ Insights into Books

Caprica @ A Well Read Planner

Rakel @ MiRakelBooks


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

5 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. This is a lot like The Secret Life of a Book Blogger tag. I had lots of fun doing that one. ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s very impressive that you review almost all the books you read. I say I review about 60-70% of the books I read? But I kind of have to because I don’t read many books a month, so if I don’t, I won’t have any content! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wait, are there people out there who can write book reviews while watching Netflix? Who are these magicians, and can they bestow upon me their mighty powers? I must know.

    Being able to post once a day is another superpower I’d like sent my way. Bloggers as productive as you are just amaze me.

    Hurray for having a lovely community of booknerds to chat with! I definitely agree that that’s the number one best thing about book blogging. There’s something about being able to fankid out (or bitterly complain) with other people that makes reading books even more enjoyable.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

