November TBR

november-tbr-blog-graphic

I’m going to try really hard to stick to this TBR and to get as much of it done as possible. I know November is going to be busy though since I have at least one paper due or an exam every week (This is true for the rest of the semester. Please send help.). Most of these are library books that are due towards the end of the month. Hopefully, I’ll be able to renew any that I don’t get around to. Anyway, without further ado, here is my November TBR!

  1. The Heart Goes Last by Margaret Atwood
  2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  3. If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan
  4. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova
  5. In The Shadow of Man by Jane Goodall
  6. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Through a Window is the only one of these that I actually own; the rest are library books. Through a Window is the book I’m reading right now and is partially for my own enjoyment, partially for class. We have a report due at the end of the month that has to be about a book that talks about studying apes. Since I’ve always loved Jane Goodall, I chose one of her books. I’m liking it so far, but I do miss fiction! I may actually start one of the other books to read while I make my way through it which is complete blasphemy as I am NOT someone who reads more than one book at a time haha Maybe I’ll try though. We’ll see πŸ˜‰

Have you read any of these? What’d you think of them? Are any of these books you want to read?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

24 thoughts on “November TBR

    • Atwood is one of those authors that I’ve been meaning to read something by her for ages yet still haven’t. I bought The Handmaid’s Tale about a year ago and still haven’t read it. So hopefully I will actually get to The Heart Goes Last this month!
      It’s been awhile since I’ve gone without a TBR but honestly, I don’t always stick to them so I’m still pretty much going by mood haha

      Like

      • I have read almost all of her books, but I have heard that The Heart Goes Last is not her strongest. My favorites, in addition to Handmaid’s Tale, is Robber Bride, Alias Grace, and the Maddaddam Trilogy. She is one of my favorite authors!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. There was absolutely a time when I couldn’t read more than 1 book at a time but I found what works for me is picking 2 from different genres. I also started audiobooks & that helps when I’m working or at home doing chores. I’m still getting the hang of it but it’s cool to always be reading even when I’m running around. The Heart Goes Last has always caught my eye but I never picked it up, may have to change that. Labyrinth Lost was awesome & trippy, perfect for this season. Happy reading November πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve just never even really tried reading more than one book at a time because I feel like it will slow my reading down and if the books are similar, I’ll have a hard time keeping track of what happens in both. But I like fiction too much to not be reading it while I make my through the Goodall book. At least if I read nonfiction and fiction there’s no chance I’ll mix up the books haha I’ve tried audiobooks, but I can never make it more than a few chapters into them before I get bored πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Definite yes of Everything, Everything; it’s such a good contemporary read! The Girl On The Train is also pretty decent, even though I don’t think it is actually worth the hype.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve heard mixed things about The Girl on the Train. But I noticed the movie is included with Amazon Prime and I really want to watch it but I’m too stubborn and refuse to watch a movie before I’ve read the book haha So I got the book from the library and I’m going to give it a try πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

