October Book Haul

random-post-blog-graphic

Physical Books

img_20161010_145409

  1. Good as Gone by Amy Gentry (not pictured)
    • This was my Book of the Month pick. I haven’t gotten to yet (no surprise there) but it sounds really good so I’m looking forward to it.
  2. Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye (not pictured)
  3. The Unraveling of Mercy Louis by Keija Parssinen (not pictured)
  4. Finding Mr. Brightside by Jay Clark (not pictured)
    • This and the previous two books were all books I bought from Book Outlet at the beginning of the month. I was so excited to find Jane Steele on sale!
  5. The Thousandth Floor by Katherine McGee (not pictured)
    • I won an ARC of this from Epic Reads. I was SO excited to get this in the mail! Hopefully, I’ll get to it soon!
  6. Identical by Ellen Hopkins
  7. Tricks by Ellen Hopkins
    • I’ve already read these two Ellen Hopkins books but I found them at the thrift store and couldn’t resist buying them since I didn’t own them.
  8. Black-Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin
  9. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  10. The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau
  11. Across the Universe by Beth Revis
  12. In The Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson
  13. The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd
  14. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
    • The rest of these books were all thrift store finds! I was so excited as I found quite a few books on my TBR and didn’t pay more than $2 for a single one of them.

eBooks

  1. Evelyn, After by Victoria Helen Stone
  2. The Dead Room by Stephanie Erickson
  3. 1929 by M. L. Gardner
  4. Persephone’s Orchard by Molly Ringle
  5. Intercepted by J. Q. Anderson
  6. The Midnight Sea by Kat Ross
  7. The Glooming by John Triptych

I still got a lot of books this month, but I actually showed some self-control haha I don’t have nearly as many new additions to my shelves as I have the past few months! I’m anticipating the November’s book haul “list” will be only a few books that I get from OwlCrate, a couple of free eBooks, and maybe a review copy or two. I’m on a book-buying ban and am determined to make it last until Christmas!

Have you read any of these books? What books did you get during October?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

 

15 thoughts on “October Book Haul

  1. I totally get the whole challenge with book buying restraints. I’ve pretty much stopped buying books and started taking advantage of the awesome powers of the library. So now I do the same thing with the library that I used to do with bookstores – check out books that I don’t end up reading before they’re due. Heh. So many books, so little time. Great haul.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s been awhile since I read anything by her, but when I was in high school I was obsessed with her books and had read everything she published. It’s been a few years though so I’m sure she’s published more that I haven’t read yet haha I’ll have to catch up soon!

      Like

  2. Awesome haul!! I almost bought Finding Mr. Brightside but backed out at the last minute lol. I’ve never read anything by Ellen Hopkins but I’m really interested in her writing style, so maybe I’ll give her a shot soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So many books! I’ve read The Testing and Across the Universe and both are pretty decent books. I never read the rest of the books for The Testing but I did for Across the Universe and enjoyed them. I hope you end up enjoying both. And good luck on your buying ban. I’m putting myself on a buying ban until Christmas as well because I went a bit too crazy in October. πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awesome haul! I have a LOT of these on my TBR pile and/or wishlist as well. Especially Black-Eyed Susans; I can’t believe I still haven’t gotten myself a copy of that one yet. I hope you will enjoy them!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

