WWW Wednesday (10/26)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

13597728Monday I started reading book 3 for the Halloween Readathon: Asylum by Madeleine Roux. I bought this last year meaning to read it around Halloween and then totally failed with doing that. It’s been sitting on my shelves patiently waiting for me ever since then so I’m pretty happy to finally be reading it. So far, it’s quite good. I’m loving the photos that are included in it – it gives me a little bit of a Miss Peregrine’s vibe.

What did you recently finish reading?

18584855Since last week, I finished reading Heartless by Marissa Meyer. For those of you who don’t know, this is her upcoming release (publishing on November 8th in the US) and it’s an origin story for the Queen of Hearts. I reeeeally loved this book. I’ll try to refrain from totally fangirling about it right now, but you can check out my review here. For any fans of Wonderland, I’d definitely recommend checking this out when it releases.

What do you think you’ll read next?

What I read next will totally depend on when I finish reading Asylum. It seems like it’ll be a pretty quick read so if I’m able to finish it relatively quickly, I’ll probably pick up either The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich or Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz to keep going with the Halloween Readathon I’m doing. If I don’t finish Asylum quickly, I’ll probably jump into Through a Window by Jane Goodall which I’m reading half for class and half for pleasure. I have a report due at the end of November so I want to get this read in advance.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (10/26)

  1. As much as I stay away from creepy reads, lately I’ve been finding myself veering towards them…I’d be lying if I said The Dead House didn’t interest me LOL! whelp, now’s a good time as ever to get my big girl pants on & pick one of these up. Asylum looks intense *Covers eyes*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really want to read Heartless! But I’m outside the preferred region on Netgalley, so I will have to wait for a library copy (my library has three copies on order, and I’m 5th in the queue, so hopefully I won’t have to wait too long).

    I love the cover of Asylum, it is incredibly creepy!

    Here’s my WWW post

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think approvals for Heartless were pretty random because it was a “wish for it” rather than a “request it” book 😛 Otherwise I never would’ve gotten approved for it hahaha I hope you’re able to get it pretty quickly!

      Like

Join the Discussion

