Halloween Readathon Update Week 2

halloween-readathon-tbr-blog-graphic

Another week as come and gone and unfortunately, I still have not made much progress with the Halloween Readathon.

At the beginning of the week, I did finally finish my first book, All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison. I really enjoyed this one. No review yet as I am part of an ongoing blog tour for it, but my review will be up on Friday the 28th so keep an eye out.

Right now I’m making my through book 2: Heartless by Marissa Meyer. It’s killing me that I don’t have more time to spend reading because I am addicted to this book and having the most difficult time putting it down to do boring things like homework and go to work. πŸ˜‰ I was originally hoping to have the review for this up tomorrow but seeing as I’m only about halfway through it, that won’t be happening. Hopefully at the end of the week or beginning of next week I’ll be able to finish it and post my review.

halloween-tbr-status-2

If I finish Heartless before the end of the readathon, I will probably be picking up Asylum by Madeleine Roux. I’ve been putting off reading this book for the longest time so it’s really about time I get to it. I’ve heard great things about it, so I’m hopeful. I may actually decide to read it even if the readathon is over already. πŸ˜›

How are you doing with the readathon? How many books have you finished?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

10 thoughts on “Halloween Readathon Update Week 2

  1. I’ve finished 5 now, if you count my 1 DNF of the challenge. I’m having so much fun…I really have to be in the mood to read these type of books and this is just PERFECT! Hope you have time and the mojo to finish yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Lizzy! I’m thinking I may actually be able to get Heartless finished tonight as I ended reading a lot more than I normally do during the day. So with any luck, I’ll finish my 2nd book tonight and then be able to finish at least one more before the end of the readathon!

      Like

  2. I haven’t been reading much either! I haven’t even posted any updates for this readathon like I had planned on…I finally finished The Graveyard Book, and I’m in the middle of 2 others, so hopefully I’ll get those done before Halloween! October just hasn’t been a great reading month for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

