The Sunshine Blogger Award

random-post-blog-graphic

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

I was tagged for the Sunshine Blogger Award by Beth at Reading Every Night to do this tag at the beginning of September – thank you so much for the tag, Beth!

Beth’s Questions

You have the power to erase one character from any book or series; who would you pick and why?

This is so difficult. I’ve been trying to come up with an answer to this for SO LONG now, but I just can’t. I think even the most annoying characters still have something to offer the book/series or else they wouldn’t have even been included, you know?

You come across a time machine however it can only go either into the future or into the past, not both, and your first trip sets it in that mode forever. Would you choose to travel into the future or travel into the past?

The past. I’d be too afraid to see what happens in the future and would just end up spending my entire life being an anxious wreck lol I’d love to be able to explore the past though especially since I love learning about history.

If you could live anywhere in the world, real or fictional, where would it be?

I’m going to stick to the real world just because that keeps my options more limited and makes this easier to answer haha I think I’d go with NYC maybe. Or maybe a suburb of NYC so it’s close-by but I’m not actually in the city haha Although, to be honest, I’m not dying with excitement to live anywhere. 😛

Would you rather team up during the zombie apocalypse with the main character of the first book you read, or the latest book you read?

Am I supposed to remember the first book I read?! hahaha I have no idea who that would even be. The book I’m reading now though is Heartless and it’s a retelling about the Queen of Hearts so I mean… she probably would be a pretty good partner in the case of a zombie apocalypse 😉

What made you start blogging?

Two things. First of all, I wanted a place to talk about books with people because none of my friends in real life really like to read. So I wanted people to discuss books with. Second, I wanted motivation to make myself read more. I’m the type of person that needs some sort of extrinsic motivation for things. So having a blog motivates me to read more because well… you’ll have a hard time updating a book blog if you’re not reading.

You’re trapped on a desert island and can only take three things with you; what are they?

My Kindle because I’d be able to essentially take a few hundred books with me, a bottle of wine (Pinot Grigio to be exact), and a cat to keep me company.

Do you have any pets? If yes tell us about him/her, with photos please. If not what you be your dream pet, it can be an actual animal or a mythological one.

I do! I have a very cute and chubby guinea pig named Harmony.

img_20140529_184638

The story of your life is being made into a film, which actress would you pick to play you and why?

Ummmm I honestly have no idea. I can’t even think of any actresses who even remotely resemble me at the moment. 😛

What’s the most fascinating thing you’ve encountered this week?

I don’t know that I’d call it fascinating, but it was certainly… interesting. Donald Trump interrupting Hillary Clinton during the debate to clarify that he definitely “should have won that Emmy.” I’m still not over it, tbh.

Is there a book death you’re not over and don’t think you ever will be, if so which one?

Honestly, I usually accept character deaths fairly quickly. Like yeah I’m heartbroken, but I just kind of move on lol I think if there’s any character whose death I’m still upset about, it’s Uriah from Divergent. He deserved so much better and I think his death always gets overlooked by Tris’.

What is one song that you would describe as ‘belonging on the soundtrack to your life’?

Would it be totally ridiculous to say Take a Hint from Victorious? hahaha Not necessarily for the soundtrack of my entire life, but it certainly belongs on the soundtrack to the past week or so of my life. Guys sometimes really just don’t get that you’re not interested hahaha

My Nominations

I’m far too lazy to nominate 11 people but I will nominate a few. As always, if you don’t want to do this, just ignore it. 🙂

Maren @ The Worn Bookmark

Jess @ Beaucoup Books

Tiffany @ Tiffany the Book Nerd

Risa Lynn @ lightsabersandpacifiers

Kate @ The Nerdy Novelty

My Questions

  1. If you could have a conversation with any book character, who would you choose?
  2. What’s the most amount of books you’ve ever bought at one time?
  3. Have you ever dressed up as a book character for Halloween?
  4. Do you prefer coffee or tea?
  5. Do you schedule your posts in advance or just post them as you write them?
  6. What’s your favorite way to track your reading? Goodreads? On your blog? Some other way?
  7. Do you subscribe to any author newsletters? If so, which ones?
  8. Do you prefer to give or receive book recommendations?
  9. What’s your opinion on spoilers? Do you love them or hate them?
  10. What’s your favorite book that you’ve read so far this year?
  11. What’s a recent blog post that you’re proud of?

Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

 

One thought on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Join the Discussion

