Halloween Readathon Update Week 1

halloween-readathon-tbr-blog-graphic

Well, my participation in the Halloween Readathon is off to a very slow start. I did not get very much reading done at all over the past week. School got really hectic really quickly so I just didn’t have the time or energy to read.

I’m not letting that stop me though! There’s still two weeks left to get through a bunch of books. Right now I’m a little over halfway through All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison. This is the book I’m reading for the “Read a thriller” challenge. I’m hoping to finish this in the next couple of days. Once that’s done, I’ll be reading Heartless by Marissa Meyer since I have to get that eARC read before it comes out in a couple of weeks. I’m using that for the “treat” challenge where you can read a book from any genre.

halloween-tbr-status

So although week one was not super successful and I’m off to a slow start, I’m hoping to redeem myself throughout the rest of the readathon. πŸ™‚ I still have a bunch of challenges and a bunch of books from my TBR to get through!

Are you participating in the Halloween Readathon? How are you doing so far?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

19 thoughts on “Halloween Readathon Update Week 1

    • Haha as of last night, I was only about a third of the way through my first book. But I got a lot of reading done last night so I may end up being able to finish this one tonight with any luck. Hopefully we’re both able to get more reading done throughout the rest of the readathon!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m partway through my 3rd book for the readathon! This is only because I’ve had almost two entire days to do nothing but read. I’m hoping I can sustain the momentum and finish my 6 books though…the last couple of months I’ve only read 7-8 books TOTAL let alone in the last 2 and a half weeks, so we’ll see. Hope you are able to relax and enjoy your books! Your image at the top is gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t wait to see what you think of Dead House. I absolutely loved it so I hope you end up liking it as much as I did! And Heartless is great too. ❀ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

