September Book Haul

random-post-blog-graphic

I swear, every month I think I’ve cut back on my book-buying and then I type up my book haul for the month and realize that I still bought a ton of books. One of these days I will actually learn to control my book-buying. But that apparently hasn’t happened yet.

Physical Books I Got

img_20161002_104315276

  1. Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld (not pictured)
    • I won this in a basket from my library (along with the next two books listed) and I’m pretty excited because it’s not something that I ever would’ve picked up on my own, but it looks really good. This is technically the fourth book in a series of retellings of Jane Austen novels – this one is a retelling of Pride & Prejudice.
  2. Smoke by Dan Vyleta
    • This is another one that I got in the library basket. This is an ARC but the book was released back in May. This also sounds like a great book so I was happy to get this one.
  3. Murder in Marais by Clara Black
    • This is the last book I got in the basket from the library and is the first book in a 16 book mystery/crime series. So if I like this, the good thing is there’s plenty more to read haha I don’t think the series is finished yet either since the 16th one was released earlier this year.
  4. Boy, Snow, Bird by Helen Oyeyemi
    • I remember hearing Sam at Taking on a World of Words talking about this book and it sounded really interesting. Then I found it at B&N as a bargain book for like $4, presumably because the cover is a little messed up (the corner is a bit bent/torn but not badly enough for me to care haha).
  5. The Nazi and the Psychiatrist by Jack El-Haiย (not pictured)
    • This was another B&N bargain book find. It was around $7-8 for a hardcover nonfiction book which is a great deal, IMO.
  6. Cherry by Lindsey Rosin
  7. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  8. Through a Window by Jane Goodall
    • I have to read a book for a course this semester about someone’s experiences studying apes so I went with this book by Jane Goodall because she’s a badass and I love chimps.
  9. A World Without You by Beth Revis
  10. Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Older
  11. Open Road Summer by Emery Lord
  12. Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  13. Return to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz
  14. Adaptation by Malindaย Lo
  15. The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
    • I won this ARC in a giveaway from Epic Reads which was SO exciting. I’ve been dying to read this book so I’m really excited to have gotten this.

eBooks I Got

  1. Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson
    • I received, read, and reviewed this ARC of C.E. Wilson’s next release. Check out the review here and then pre-order it! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It releases on October 13th.
  2. All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison
    • I got an eARC of this for an upcoming blog tour so keep an eye out for that. My review will be up on October 28th!
  3. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
    • I hear great things about Morgan Matson and couldn’t resist grabbing this when it was only $2-3.
  4. Exhume by Danielle Girard
    • I think this was my pick for a free Kindle book from September.
  5. I Only Wanted to Live by Arie Tamir
    • This is a memoir by someone who lived through the Holocaust and it was free, so I really had to get it.
  6. Nameless by Jessica Sorensen
  7. A Madness So Discreet by Mandy McGinnis
  8. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
    • Everyone is so obsessed with this series when I saw it was on sale for Kindle, I couldn’t resist buying it.
  9. Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken
  10. In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken
  11. Through the Dark by Alexandra Bracken
    • I had bought The Darkest Minds awhile ago but kept putting off reading it because I didn’t have the rest of the series. Luckily the whole series went on sale. ๐Ÿ™‚
  12. F*THS by G. L. Tomas
  13. Yaqui Delgado Wants to Kick Your Ass by Meg Medina
  14. How I Found You by Gabriella Lepore
  15. The Scarlet Thread by D. S. Murphy
  16. Discern by Andrea Pearson
  17. The Queen’s Curse by Natasja Hellenthal
    • I think this was free and I remember downloading it solely because it had LGBT characters in it and was a fantasy book which is something I don’t see often enough.
  18. Legacy by Autumn Kalquist
  19. Keeping Her Secret by Sarah Nicolas
    • I remember seeing this on NetGalley awhile ago and wanting to request it so badly, but I stopped myself because I had a ton of review copies to get through at the time. So I was ecstatic to see this on sale for $1.
  20. Out on Good Behavior by Dahlia Adler
    • I think I now own this whole series because each book has been on sale at some point over the past few months. Of course I still haven’t read any of them, but I’ll get there.
  21. Before He Kills by Blake Pierce
  22. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

As always, all the eBooks were on sale/free. I think actually only one or two were free. I’m getting better at controlling myself around free eBooks haha Although I’m clearly not any better at resisting buying cheap eBooks of books I have on my TBR. ๐Ÿ˜›

Have you read any of these books? What books did you get in September?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

10 thoughts on “September Book Haul

  1. Holy crap, that’s a lot of books and it makes me so happy ๐Ÿ˜€ I now feel a little less guilty about how many I bought as well. lol You really do like to stock up on ebooks, don’t you!?

    Let’s see. I recognize a lot of these books, but don’t own most of them. I do have Shadowshaper, but let another book blogger. Oh, I met Kendare Blake last Saturday. She’s really cool.
    It’s nice to see Dahlia Adler’s books on here! You really should read the first one soon, though! lol I can’t believe you already own the whole series x)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I’m very happy with this haul but my wallet is not. ๐Ÿ˜›
      I buy so many ebooks but it’s mostly because they go on sale for like $2 and I can’t resist them hahaha I don’t think I’ve ever bought an ebook for full price.
      I saw Daniel Jose Older at the Boston Teen Author Festival and really wanted to read his book ๐Ÿ˜€ Plus I’ve been trying to stock up on some books that aren’t all white cis straight characters haha
      That’s awesome that you got to meet Kendare Blake! Consider me jealous.
      I’ve been following Dahlia on Twitter forever and have seen her tweeting out deals for her books and decided to grab them. I wasn’t really interested in them at first because I’m not a huge romance fan, but I’ve been craving some romance lately so when they were on sale for $1 I caved. Hopefully I’ll get around to reading them soon but you know when you buy a billion books every month, it’s hard to keep up hahaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

