October TBR

random-post-blog-graphic

This month’s TBR post is going to be pretty short. For the last 3 weeks of the month, I’m participating in the Halloween Readathon that Lauren at Wonderless Reviews is hosting. Since I like posting TBRs/sign-ups for readathons, I have a separate TBR post going up for that which is going to tell you about the books I plan on reading during those three weeks. This post is going to tell you about what I may read before then and what books I might try to get to that aren’t related to the Halloween Readathon. I hope that’s not too confusing.

First of all, I started reading Initiate by Laura L Fox in the last couple of days of September and as I’m still reading it, that’s first on my October TBR. This is a review copy that I received from Oftomes and the book releases on November 15th.

As you’ve probably already seen me bragging about, I also got a review copy of Marissa Meyer’s next book, Heartless. My wish was granted on NetGalley (still freaking out about this honestly) and I definitely want to get to this soon. This is probably actually what I’ll read once I’m done with Initiate.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake definitely makes the cut since I’ve been really looking forward to this book and I received it in September’s OwlCrate (my last one for awhile, unfortunately). If I find myself wanting a fantasy and/or a break from the Halloween Readathon, Imight read this.

I might also try to read Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. Okay, actually, this will probably be the book I read if I want a break from the Halloween Readathon, not Three Dark Crowns. That’s mostly because it’s a library book whereas I own Three Dark Crowns and could read it whenever I want. I’ve heard good things about this book though and after hearing Nicola Yoon talk at the Boston Teen Author Festival, I really want to read her work.

These are a few books that I may (or may not) get to this month. Most of my reading is going to be centered around the Halloween Readathon I mentioned. So if you want to know what I’ll really be focusing on throughout October, keep an eye open for the TBR post for that readathon – it’ll be posted on Thursday!

Have you read any of these books? What books do you want to read in October?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

22 thoughts on “October TBR

    • It’s from a pretty small publisher, Oftomes, so it’s understandable for you to not have heard about it. So far it’s pretty good though. I’m about 1/3 through it.
      I can’t wait to read Heartless!! That’s probably going to be my next read. 🙂

      Like

Join the Discussion

