September Wrap-Up

random-post-blog-graphic

Now that I’m back at school, time is really flying by. I feel like it was just Labor Day weekend and I was moving in, but now it’s October and the semester is in full swing (aka I’m drowning in work). Despite being back at school, I was still able to stay active on the blog and to get a decent amount of reading done.

Books Read

  1. The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen by J. Lynn Else (3/5 stars)
  2. The Edge of Juniper by Lora Richardson (5/5 stars)
  3. Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kauffman (3.5/5 stars)
  4. Nemesis by Anna Banks (4.5/5 stars)
  5. Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson (3.5/5 stars)

5 books while having schoolwork to do as well is pretty good, if you ask me. I also started a 6th, Initiate by Laura L Fox, but didn’t get very far so that’ll be finished in October. My favorite read this month was The Edge of Juniper, but Nemesis is a close second. Two very different books, but both were great reads that I had a hard time putting them down. Be sure to check out my reviews!

Other Things I Posted

Random

Just a couple of other things to mention here.

First of all, I finished my Goodreads challenge! At the beginning of the year I set a goal to read 50 books this year and my total count is currently sitting at 52. 🙂 I’m pretty surprised that I finished it so early in the year, but I guess that’s what book blogging does to your reading. 😉

Secondly, I GOT BLURBED ON AMAZON. This was so, so exciting. After I posted a 5-star review of The Edge of Juniper, Lora emailed me and asked if she could take a quote from my review and put it on Amazon. Of course, I said yes!! This was so exciting for me. It was one of those moments where I felt like a “real” book blogger, if you know what I mean. 😛 Here’s the link if you want to see it for yourself – just scroll down to the editorial reviews section.

That’s all I’ve got for this month! Hopefully, October will be a good month as well and full of creepy reads for the Halloween Readathon that I’ll be doing (TBR to come soon!!).

How did September go for you?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

15 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

  1. Reading your blog always makes me feel so bad about myself 😉
    You manage to read so many books and here I am with a tally of… 1!! The fact that you got a blurb on amazon is amazing too. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seems like you had a fantastic reading and blogging month! And congrats on getting blurbed on Amazon! I still have to pick up The Edge of Juniper myself. I think I’m going to squeeze it in after I read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Great wrap up! I hope you have an equally amazing October. 😊♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You had a much more successful September than I had! So well done for that and keeping up with schoolwork! Also congratulations on reaching your Goodreads challenge and for getting blurbed! You honestly sound like you had an amazing September and I hope October is just as awesome for you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

