WWW Wednesday (9/28)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

23157773A few days ago I started reading C.E. Wilson’s upcoming release, Untitled Beauty. This is the first book in a new dystopian series of hers and it’s really good. My only complaint is that the world itself seems really unrealistic, but I think that’s typical for a lot of dystopians so I’m willing to overlook it. 😉 It’s a really quick read too which is great. I should have it finished tonight or tomorrow at the latest.

What did you recently finish reading?

27414431Since last week’s post, I finished reading Nemesis by Anna Banks. I really, really enjoyed it and I’m more than a little upset that I have to wait for the next book to come out. This book comes out next week (at least in the US) and I definitely recommend picking it up when it does. Here’s my review if you want to see what I thought of it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not entirely sure. I think I may go with Heartless by Marissa Meyer (still can’t believe I got an eARC of this) or Initiate by Laura L Fox which I got from OfTomes to review. Both release in the first half of November and I want to get my reviews up ahead of time. I have All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison to review for a blog tour on the 28th, but that’s a good fit for the Halloween Readathon I’ll be participating in starting on October 10th so I’m probably going to wait until then to read it. I’m not 100% on what I’ll be reading as you can tell, but these are a few ideas.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (9/28)

  1. Go Kourtni! on scoring an eARC of Heartless! I may just give Nemesis a read since I’ve been seeing some positive feedback on it lately. I’m currently trying to read & review Wrecked by Maria Padian before it’s release date in a few days. I like to have my reviews in 2 weeks before but I was unexpectedly approved for a few all at once & now I’m trying to stay afloat smh LOL. Nice WWW btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I am seriously still in shock over getting an ARC of Heartless. It was SO unexpected. Nemesis was really good. I hope you like it if you decide to read it! I totally know what you mean – I was like that when I first started reviewing because I didn’t expect to get accepted for many books so I requested a bunch and then ended up getting approved for a lot of them. I was going crazy trying to read them all hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s awesome! I’ll keep swimming trying to catch up to my ARCS lol. Those are the best though, the ones you put out there & hope for the absolute best outcome & out of nowhere APPROVED! 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

