Teaser Tuesday (9/27)

teaser-tuesday-blog-heading-9-27-16

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

23157773Two nights ago I started reading C.E. Wilson’s next book, Untitled Beauty. You all probably know by now that I love reading C.E. Wilson’s books and so I was quite excited about getting my hands on an ARC of this, especially since it’s dystopian which again, you all probably know that I love. It’s set in a world where everyone is either a Beauty (physically flawless) or a Potential (considered to be ugly and not treated as people). As Potentials, you can become sponsored by someone to become a Beauty through surgeries and stuff like that. It’s definitely an interesting concept. Our main character is, of course, a Potential but has just been bought by a Beauty and now has the chance to become sponsored. It’s proving to be a pretty quick read too which is nice. Here’s my teaser:

“And then he’s gone. I want to believe him, but the promise of a Beauty isn’t worth much to a Potential.”

What are you reading? Link me to your TT below!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

13 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (9/27)

  1. I’m reading Black Panther Book 1 right now! It’s so good.

    I haven’t heard of these books until now! But it does sound really interesting. The concept reminds me a little of Uglies, but that’s because I don’t read much dystopian fiction, so my mind always goes to the few books that I’ve read. lol
    Enjoy your book!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

