The Reader Confessions Tag

random-post-blog-graphic

I was tagged about a month ago for this tag by Romana @ A Book Nerd. Thank you so much for tagging me! Now let’s get into it. ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Have you ever damaged a book?

Not on purpose, but yes. I’ve ripped a few pages and bent some covers. It happens. ๐Ÿ˜›

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

I’m not really sure about this. I do have a tendency to make tiny tears on the bottom of pages when I’m flipping them (I do this a lot, not really sure why), so I’ve probably done that with a library book before. But I don’t remember any specific times when it happened.

3. How long does it take you to read a book?

It depends on the book and what’s going on in school (in other words, how much free time I have). Generally, I’d say around 4-5 days but it can take more, can take less. It also depends on the length of the book which is kind of obvious.

4. Books you havenโ€™t finished?

I don’t often DNF books so this is a short list. The only one I can actually think of at the moment is Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz. I’ve had this book for years and I think I actually started reading it twice and then stopped both times. I’m not even sure why. I don’t think it was because I didn’t like it. I think I just… stopped? One of these days I may get through the whole thing haha

5. Hyped/popular books you didnโ€™t like?

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. I had such high hopes for that book because it looked so good and I’d seen so many people rave about it. But I was so disappointed. The writing seemed all over the place as if the author couldn’t really decide what it was she wanted to do, especially with the magic system. I also had a really hard time separating Iseult and Safi which made it confusing at times.

6. Is there a book you wouldnโ€™t tell anyone you were reading?

I generally don’t get embarrassed by what I’m reading, so nothing comes to mind. The only thing I can think of is if I were reading erotica, but let’s be real, that will probably never happen hahaha (Not that I have anything against those who do read erotica. It just makes me feel super awkward reading sex scenes.)

7. How many books do you own?

I honestly have no idea. I have some books catalogued on Goodreads and that’s around 150 books. I know I have more books that aren’t catalogued than are, so I’m going to guess around 350. Not including ebooks which would put that number up a LOT.

8. Are you a fast or slow reader?

On book blogger standards, I’m a pretty slow reader. I read 1-2 books a week which is still a decent number of books, in my opinion. But yeah I wouldn’t consider myself a fast reader at all.

9. Do you like to buddy read?

I’ve never done a buddy read but I’d love to try it. I can see it going one of two ways. I’d either love having someone to gush about the book with or I’d feel pressured to read more because they’d probably get through it faster than I would and I’d feel bad. ๐Ÿ˜›

10. Do you read better in your head or aloud?

I think this depends on what we mean by “read better.” In terms of speed, I’m faster in my head. But I pay better attention to what I’m reading if I’m reading aloud and am better able to absorb what’s going on.

11. If you were only allowed one book, what would it be and why?

THIS SO CRUEL. D: I’ll go with The Hunger Games. Because I love Katniss and I’d be 100% okay with rereading THG multiple times in my life.

I’m going to tag a couple of my more recent followers. If you don’t want to do this or have already done it before, feel free to ignore it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Birdie Bookworm

Amanda Writes

The Nerdy Novelty


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions Tag

  1. Nice answers! I’m a fast reader but compared to some other book bloggers, I’m pretty mediocre! :’) I could finish a book in a day but they seem to be able to finish 2 or even 3, that’s mad! Hahah and I’m a bad buddy reader, I tend to go ahead and read faster and that’s why I almost never buddy read anymore ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • I rarely even finish one book a day (I probably could and would if it weren’t for my short attention span) so the thought of finishing more than one book in a day is mind-blowing to me haha
      I’ve never done a buddy read and I’m kind of afraid to. ๐Ÿ˜› Whoever I was doing it with would probably get annoyed at how slow I read haha It could also end up motivating me to read more though so I’m not sure ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

