WWW Wednesday (9/21)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

27414431I’m finally (!!!) reading Nemesis by Anna Banks. I won a Twitter giveaway that Anna had MONTHS ago and it took awhile for me to get the ARC. But I got it back in July I think and was waiting until closer to the release to read it. I’m a little under halfway through it now and am really, really enjoying it. I really like both Sepora and Tarik which is nice, since I for some reason was not expecting to like both of them. I’m hoping to finish this in the next couple of days.

What did you recently finish reading?

28365348Since last week’s post, I finished one book: Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kauffman. It was an alright book, but wasn’t quite as suspenseful and mysterious as I had been expecting. My review is up if you want to check it out.

What do you think you’ll read next?

23157773So many choices! Because of release dates, I’ll probably be reading Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson next. It’s the first book in a new series by her and it comes out October 13th. It looks really good so I’m quite excited to get to it. 🙂 After that, I have no idea! I have a few more ARCs with upcoming releases and have some new books that I bought to check out too so I’m not sure which I’ll choose first.

 

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (9/21)

  1. I try and put off reading ARCs to nearer the publication date too. It tends to work as a system, as long as I don’t forget about them (my memory is only getting worse!).

    I’m really glad you’re enjoying Nemesis. It’s always great to win books and then even better when you enjoy them! I’ll look out for your review 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my WWW earlier (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/09/21/www-wednesday-21st-september-2016/) and happy reading.

    Like

  2. I requested an ARC of Nemesis from NetGalley in the summer and it’s still pending. They drive me crazy with that. Oh and that’s really cool you won it through a Twitter giveaway. I have the worst luck. I’d never win a book. LOL I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I can’t wait to read your review. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s really good so far! Although I’m halfway through and still haven’t gotten to any romance yet which the blurb made it seem like the romance was the whole focus. That’s really my only complaint though haha I remember Anna did literally probably like 7 or 8 giveaways and I entered every single one because I wanted an ARC that badly haha So I’m glad it worked!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

