WWW Wednesday (9/14)

www-wednesday-blog-header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

28365348Right now I’m reading Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kauffman. Scott sent me a copy to review quite awhile ago, and I’ve finally gotten around to it. I’m about halfway through and so far it’s okay. Nothing spectacular, but I’m still enjoying it overall. I’m hoping to have it finished within the next few days.

What did you recently finish reading?

30330916else the forgotten aten's last queenSince last week’s post, I’ve finished two books. First I finished J. Lynn Else’s The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen which took me forever to finish, but I did it! haha The review is also up if you want to know what I thought. I also finished The Edge of Juniper by Lora Richardson which was AMAZING and got a 5-star review from me. I seriously loved that book.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Where do I begin? I have so many books I want to get to soon and I just don’t know which one to choose first. With the releases coming up for Nemesis by Anna Banks and Untitled Beauty by C.E. Wilson, I want to read the ARCs I’ve gotten for those. I also want to read This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab and The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi since they’re both going to be at the Boston Teen Author Festival on the 24th. Too many books I want to read and not nearly enough time.

What have you been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram | Pinterest

22 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (9/14)

    • I usually end up waiting to read books until after they’ve been out for a little while (I think less out of trying to avoid hype and more just because I have so many books I want to read it takes me awhile to get to them haha), but since Schwab is going to be at the Boston Teen Author Festival and I’m probably going to go, I want to read it before I meet her. I don’t know if that will happen though. I have too many books I want to read and that’s only about a week and a half away haha
      I totally know what you mean! There are some books that are just so hard to write a review on. I luckily don’t have that problem too often, but when I do it is sooo frustrating.

      Like

    • Yay, I hope you like The Edge of Juniper whenever you get around to it! 🙂
      I bought TSTQ a few weeks after it came out back in April. You’d think I’d have gotten to it by now. 😛
      I read ADSOM over the summer and liked it quite a bit! Hope you like it too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh, this was in my spam folder so I just found your comment.
      I seriously can’t stand when publishers just leave your request pending. I don’t even really know why, it just annoys me. There’s one book that I requested back in March that still says it’s pending. Clearly I’m not going to get it, so just decline it! haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, no! I’m still in spam jail on some blogs. 😂 Hopefully it’s just this once. I have so many pending NetGalley requests right now, and I’m so annoyed because some of them come out in the next two weeks. Wow! March is way too long. That’s so weird they haven’t approved or denied it. Watch them approve it when you least expect it and kill your ratio for a book you really wanted.

        Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

