September TBR

sept 2016 tbr blog graphic

I put a TBR together every month and then end up completely ignoring it. So I’m putting together a TBR this month and I’m actually going to really try to do my best to stick to it. Hopefully it’ll work out. πŸ™‚

Since I didn’t do very well with ARC August because I was putting so much effort into library books, I’m going to focus a lot of energy on ARCs this month. I’m going to put 8 books on my TBR, even though I doubt I’ll read that many with school starting back up this month, and half are going to be ARCs.

Without further ado, here’s my September TBR:

I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to read This Savage Song and The Star-Touched Queen pretty early on in the month, because on the 24th I might be going to the Boston Teen Author Festival, and both authors are going to be there. I also need to read those four ARCs, since I promised authors I would for the first 3 and I just really want to actually get my Nemesis review up on time for release. So here’s to hoping I have a productive reading month!

What are you planning to read in September?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

16 thoughts on “September TBR

  1. Good luck with your TBR! I’ll be really interested to see what you think of The Star Touched Queen. I loved the writing style, but was overall a little disappointed. I really need to read This Savage Song too! The Boston Teen Author Festival looks AMAZING too!! So many cool authors and panels!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had to laugh because I do the same thing. I tell everyone I’m reading X books and I read something else instead. πŸ˜‚ My mind is all over the place. I really hope you love P.S. I Like You. That’s my favorite contemporary of the year. πŸ™Œ Did you start school yet?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m usually really great about sticking to my TBR. But this month, I’ve just moved home and recently purchased a bunch of books! So now I find I’m veering away from my TBR lol. I haven’t held physical books in soooo long (always read ebooks when living abroad) and it feels so good to hold an actual book!!

    But I do really need to read some ARCs I have in e-format! I’m thinking about throwing out my TBR this month and knocking out my ARCs. Lol.

    Good luck with your TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I think that’s honestly why I have such a hard time sticking to my TBR. I end up buying new books and then want to read them right away. Or I get more review copies that I feel obligated to prioritize. πŸ˜› Thanks – good luck getting through your ARCs!

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

