WWW Wednesday (8/31)

www wednesday blog header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

else the forgotten aten's last queenAbout a week ago, I started reading J. Lynn Else’s book, The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen. She sent me a copy to review and I have to say, I found the beginning quite dry and confusing, but now I’m about halfway through and really enjoying it. I love getting to see the culture of Ancient Egypt’s royalty. I’m hoping to finish it this week at some point, but with me moving back to college this weekend, I’m not 100% sure that’ll happen.

What did you recently finish reading?

6472451Since I last did a WWW Wednesday two weeks ago, I’ve finished only one book: Ash by Malinda Lo. You can blame my reading slump for that. It was an okay book, but not as good as I was expecting based on all the praise of Malinda Lo I had heard. If you want to check out my review, it went up on Friday.

What do you think you’ll read next?

30330916Well my September TBR is scheduled to go up in a few days, so you’ll see what I’m planning on reading throughout September. As of right now, I’m thinking after I finish The Forgotten, I’ll read another review copy I was sent, The Edge of Juniper by Lora Richardson. It seems like it’s going to be a cute YA contemporary romance which I’ve really been in the mood for. Maybe it’ll pull me out of the last remnants of my reading slump. 😛

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (8/31)

  1. Edge of Juniper sounds like it could be a sweet romance 🙂 I was also in the mood for a contemporary romance and just finished P.S. I Like You by Kasie West, it was adorable and I highly recommend it if thats something you’re looking for! It definitely pulled me out of my reading slump. I know you weren’t crazy about Ash, but I’m still curious about it because I’ve been looking for a good book with a LGBTQ protagonist. Anyway, happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah so this is the book you mentioned. Ancient Egyptian royalty does sound interesting. Most books have some version of Ancient Rome, but that concept does intrigue me. You never see Egypt. What a good idea. It’s a shame the chapters are so long. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was absolutely obsessed with Ancient Egypt for a few years, I think 3rd and 4th grade or so. Sounds fascinating. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

