ARC August Update Week 4

arc august update new graphic

I’m back to say, yet again, that I have not added anymore ARCs to my finished pile. I’m currently reading a book that isn’t exactly an ARC, but it is a review copy sent by the author, so I’m counting it as one. It may not count officially for ARC August, but I’m still counting it for myself.

I’m reading The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen by J. Lynn Else which is a historical fiction set in Ancient Egypt about King Tut’s wife, An. I wanted to read this as part of the Bout of Books Readathon and figured it could kind of fit in with ARC August as well. What I didn’t realize (since I have the ebook) is that it’s over 550 pages long and there’s no way that I would have it done by the end of Bout of Books. But I had already started reading it before I realized how long it is and didn’t want to put it down, so oh well. To be honest, I’m not really sure how I feel about it so far. The beginning was incredibly confusing and while it has gotten less confusing as I go on, it’s still not the easiest book to understand.

Anyway, to stop myself from blabbering on and on, I’ll end here. My total finished ARC count still stands at 2 which is kind of pathetic, but I don’t really care. I’m still having fun with ARC August and that’s what I’m going to focus on. 😉 (Ironically, this will be the same thing I say in Bout of Books wrap-up post…)

How are you doing with ARC August?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

Leave a Reply

