Top 5 Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

top 5 wednesday blog header 8-24-16

I haven’t participated in Top 5 Wednesday in quite awhile so I figured it was time to join in again. Plus this is a great topic. πŸ™‚

For those of you who don’t know,Β Top 5 Wednesday is currently being hosted by Sam at ThoughtsOnTomes. If you want to learn more about or are considering joining in, check out the Goodreads group. Each week has a different topic and you just post 5 books that fit that topic. All links will take you to Goodreads.

Just to keep things easier for myself, I’m only including books that I already own. I don’t know 100% what other books I’ll end up buying before the end of the year, so I figured this would be better since I know for sure that I have these.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

23299512

This summer I read my first book by Schwab, A Darker Shade of Magic, and really loved it and ended up also reading its sequel pretty soon after. I was really looking forward to the release of This Savage Song and was very happy to receive it in July’s OwlCrate. Most people who have read it seem to really like it and I’m hoping I will too. Plus, I might get to meet Schwab next month, so I really want to read this first. πŸ™‚

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675

This is one that has gotten some mixed reviews which I think is probably why I haven’t read this yet. It looks really good and I love the idea of all the mythology and everything that’s in this so I really want to read it. Hopefully I’ll like it.

Lost in Love by Susane Colasanti

26074114

This is the sequel to City Love which I read earlier in the year and really loved. I don’t read enough YA romance/contemporary, so this is definitely near the top of my list for the rest of the year’s reads.

My Lady Jane by Jodi Meadows, Brodi Ashton, and Cynthia Hand

51thgv-7p2bl-_sx328_bo1204203200_

Another book that I’ve heard really great things about. I love historical fiction and fantasy and since this is a blend of both plus some humor, I have a feeling I’ll love this.

Ruined by Amy Tintera

26074185

To be honest, I can’t really remember reading many reviews or anything about this book, but I remember there being quite a bit of hype around it before it released which is what got me excited for it. I ended up winning a copy in a giveaway and since the idea behind the giveaway was to get books into the hands of bloggers who would read and review them, I definitely need to get to this soon.

These are 5 books that I absolutely want to read before the end of 2016! There are a few more that I could include, but I’ll stick to 5. πŸ˜‰

What books are you hoping to read before the year ends? Have you read any of these?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

    • Haha I know! For months and months I’d been hearing so many people rave about her and her books. I ended up reading A Darker Shade of Magic when I saw it at the library a month or two ago and I’m really happy that I got This Savage Song in my OwlCrate last month. I can’t wait to read more of her books. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

