Boston Teen Author Festival

btaf excitement blog graphic

For those of you who don’t know, I go to school in Boston. So when I heard about the Boston Teen Author Festival, I got really freaking excited. I’ve gone to one book festival before (also in Boston), but that was long before I started blogging and at the time I wasn’t super into books. It was a fun thing to go to, but I definitely didn’t appreciate it fully. Plus, that festival didn’t have any well-known authors or anything there whereas BTAF does.

I’m not 100% sure that I’ll be able to attend, as I have to see what’s going on for me with school and work around that time. But I’m really hoping I’ll be able to go. It’s on September 24th which is only a few weeks into the semester, so I shouldn’t be too swamped with schoolwork. But we’ll see.

When I saw the line-up of all the authors who are going to be there, I kind of lost my mind. There are going to be so many great authors there, guys! Here are just a few of the authors that are going to be attending:

  • Erin Bowman, author of Vengeance Road
  • Cindy Pon, author of Serpentine
  • Brittany Cavallaro, author of A Study in Charlotte
  • Beth Revis, author of A World Without You
  • Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
  • Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
  • Victoria Schwab (!!!), author of This Savage Song

I’ll admit I haven’t read books by most of those authors, but I have read Schwab’s writing and I’m SO EXCITED that she’s going to be there!! Seriously, I’m freaking out. And that’s maybe half of the authors that are going to be there. There are some other authors that will be there that I’m excited about too. If you want to see all the authors that will be attending, here’s the website.

There are also going to be some panels going on throughout the day that honestly sound amazing. There are 10 different panels planned and four different sessions – each panel is presented twice. If I do get to go, I’m really hoping to be able to get to 4 different panels. You can find the full list here. As of right now, the ones I’m hoping to get to are the following:

  • Who Run the World? (Flawed) GIRLS!
    Panelists: Rahul Kanakia, Emily Martin, Kate McGovern, Lauren Morrill
  • Facts to Fiction: Playing With History
    Panelists: Erin Bowman, Nicole Castroman, Lee Kelly
  • The Journey Toward Mental Health
    Panelists: Kathryn Holmes, Emery Lord, Natasha Sinel, Francisco X. Stork
  • Speculative Fiction Reflecting Our World
    Panelists: Michael Buckley, Malinda Lo, Victoria Schwab

I’m not sure of the schedule for the panels yet though, so I may have to change that list.

For the last two hours of the event, there’s a signing going on with all of the authors who are attending. I’m dying to get to meet Schwab, so I’m really excited about this!!

All in all, the Boston Teen Author Festival looks like it’s going to be an incredible event and I’m really, really, really hoping to attend on the 24th.

Which authors and panels here seem the most exciting to you?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

4 thoughts on “Boston Teen Author Festival

  1. That looks AMAZING OH MY GOODNESS. Victoria Schwab (!!!!!) is one of my favorite people on the planet. I hope you’re not swamped with schoolwork, because Facts to Fiction: Speculative History sounds like an AWESOME panel! I wish I lived in Boston–the festival’s on my birthday and that would be the best place to go. I hope you have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

