ARC August Week 3 Update

arc august update new graphic

It’s Sunday again which means it’s time for another update on my progress with ARC August.

Since last week, I’ve finished one more ARC: The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman. If you read my update from last week, you’ll know that this book was taking me a very long time to get through, so when I finally finished it, I was quite happy. My review went up on Friday, so you can take a look here if you want to know more about what I thought.

Right now I’m not reading an ARC (I’m reading Ash by Malinda Lo) but hopefully I’ll have this finished in a couple of days and will get into another ARC. Starting tomorrow, I’m participating in Bout of Books so that should give me a little bit of extra motivation to get through some more books (and ARCs).

That’s all I have for an update this week! Hopefully next week I’ll have more. 🙂

How are you doing in ARC August?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

2 thoughts on “ARC August Week 3 Update

  1. I loved Ash! All of Malinda Lo’s books are really good. I only got through one ARC this week as well. I’ve liked some of Alyson Richman’s past books but it’s really a mixed bag. I either loved them or hated them. I have a copy of The Velvet Hours from First to Read but haven’t brought myself to actually read it. Good luck next week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m about halfway through Ash. I really like it although I’m not connecting with Ash as much as I’d like to. She doesn’t seem to have much personality.
      The Velvet Hours was the first one of Richman’s books that I read but I’d definitely read more of hers.
      Thanks – good luck to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

