WWW Wednesday (8/17)

www wednesday blog header

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

6472451Just last night I started reading Ash by Malinda Lo. I’ve heard wonderful things about Lo’s books so I wanted to read one. I saw Ash at the library and saw that it’s a Cinderella retelling with a same-sex romance so I couldn’t resist. I just started it though, so I really can’t say much about it yet.

What did you recently finish reading?

28186286Since last week, I’ve completed a whole 1 book: The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman. This book took me f o r e v e r to finish. Part of that is because I found the beginning quite boring and wasn’t reading much of it. But I finally finished it and a review will be going up on Friday! I gave it a 3.5/5.

What do you think you’ll read next?

27830478else the forgotten aten's last queenAhh, decisions, decisions. I’m honestly not too sure. I know that I’ll be reading another ARC next so I can try and salvage my ARC August. 😛 I might go with Oasis by Dima Zales or The Forgotten: Aten’s Last Queen by J. Lynn Else, which I just received from the author yesterday. Then again, I have a ton of ARCs still and I could decide to read something completely different.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (8/17)

Leave a Reply

