Teaser Tuesday (8/16)

Teaser Tuesday Blog Heading

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

28186286Okay so even though I technically finished this last night, I haven’t started a new book yet, so I’m just going to take a teaser from The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman. Although this is classified as historical fiction and there’s definitely a lot that happens that deals with WWII, I really felt like a lot of focus was on identity and relationships. I won’t go into too much detail about what I thought of it though – I’ll save that for my review which should be up at the end of the week. Here’s my teaser:

“Just as we were finishing lunch on June 3, the air-raid sirens began to sound. The noise was blaring. We could hear an ominous rattle in the sky, and we knew we had only minutes to get to the bomb shelter across the street.”

Just as a quick side note: I’m going to be playing around with some different graphics on the blog (and on social media). I’m trying to find some designs that I really like so there may be some mismatched graphics for a little while. 🙂


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (8/16)

Let's Chat!

