ARC August Week 2 Update

arc august 2016

It’s Sunday, so I wanted to post another update of my progress with ARC August.

The problem is that I haven’t finished any more ARCs. *gasp*

I’m currently reading one, but it is taking me forever to finish. I’m reading Alyson Richman’s upcoming novel, The Velvet Hours, and despite starting it last Sunday, I’m still not done with it.

I’m not really sure why it’s taking me so long to read it either. The beginning was pretty boring, but it has since gotten a lot more interesting. Yet I’m still reading really slowly. It’s pretty frustrating. 😛 I’ve got about 140 pages left, so hopefully I’ll finish it within the next couple of days. Hopefully.

As it stands now though, still the only ARC I’ve read for ARC August is Best Left in the Shadows by Mark Gelineau and Joe King. 


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

4 thoughts on “ARC August Week 2 Update

  1. Gurllllll…I don’t know what it is but I have only finished one ARC too. I’m currently reading Caraval and I think I cursed it. It seems every time I put a book into my Goodreads currently reading queue, it takes forever to get through. The book is good, don’t get me wrong but it’s like I’m reading one page here, six pages there and then I pick up another book and put it down. Ugh. ARC August was supposed to be my marathon month!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

