NetGalley Book Tag | My Attempt at Creating a Tag

 

 

netgalley book tag

Disclaimer: This post is in no way affiliated with or sponsored by NetGalley. Just a fun post based on a website that I’m sure a lot of us book bloggers spend a lot of time on. πŸ˜‰

I always love participating in tags, so I figured why not try to actually come up with one? This was admittedly a lot harder than I thought it would be, butΒ it was also a lot of fun!

The rules:

  • Link back to the tag’s creator (Kourtni Reads)
  • Thank and link back to the person who tagged you
  • Answer the questions the best you can. If you don’t use NetGalley, you can substitute other sites or places where you get books!
  • Tag a few people to do this too

Auto-Approved: Who’s one author whose books you automatically want to read, regardless of what they’re about?

Let’s see… Veronica Roth, for sure. Suzanne Collins although she hasn’t released anything after The Hunger Games. Jodi Picoult (I still need to read a lot of her books though), Victoria Aveyard, Ellen Hopkins, and Suzanne Young. I could probably add a few more, but I’ll stop haha

Request: What makes you want to request a book that you see on NetGalley?

Because of the way NetGalley is set up, it’s usually the cover that first draws me in. But I read the description that’s listed and sometimes a few of the reviews that are there too. If I like all of that, then I’ll request! I also request books that I see that I’ve been hearing a lot about around the blogging community or that I’ve been looking forward to.

Feedback Ratio: Do you review every book you read? If not, how do you decide what books to review?

I review everything I read unless it’s a reread. It seems kind of pointless to review a book that I’m rereading, since rereading it means it’s a book I really loved and therefore a review would probably be pretty biased. πŸ˜›

Badges: If you could create your own badge to display on your blog, what would it be for?

I’d have a badge for having no self-control when it comes to requesting books on NetGalley…

(Also this question was hard so I’m mad at myself.)

Wish for It: What’s one book that you are absolutely dying to read?

There are so, so, so many. I’ll try to limit myself to three: Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst, Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill, and Silver Stars by Michael Grant.

2016 NetGalley Challenge: What was the last book that you received as an ARC that you reviewed? If you’ve never received an ARC, what’s the last book you reviewed?

Best Left in the Shadows by Mark Gelineau and Joe King. You can check out my review here if you want to!

Tagging:

As usual, you guys don’t have to do this if you don’t want to!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

27 thoughts on “NetGalley Book Tag | My Attempt at Creating a Tag

  1. Awesome tag πŸ™‚ I’ll join you tomorrow for my Suntag post! I was nicely and quietly staying away from NetGalley, but Hellen Pollard’s Return To The Little French Guesthouse was added to the website this week. I lost all willpower and rushed to get it,haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you liked it! I’ve been doing surprisingly well for the past couple of months and haven’t requested any more books but there are a few up now that I reeeally want so I can’t imagine my self-control is going to last for much longer haha πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Pingback: The NetGalley Book Tag | Chocolatenwaffles' Blog

  3. Super fun tag! Great idea! I’m also addicted to NetGalley. I’ve been approved for so many lately that all I’ve read are ARCs. I want to read and review them so I can ask for more. And I already asked for more. I even went to Edelweiss and requested 7 books. I’m bad. πŸ˜‚ Donna tagged me to do this. I can’t wait to do it. I love this idea. πŸ™‚ Totally agree with you on Suzanne Collins. I need another book from her ASAP.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great Tag!!! Thank you for tagging me, I’m still a newbie to Netgalley but I’ve already received approvals for almost everything I’ve requested. It’s easily becoming addictive πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

  5. Pingback: NetGalley Book Tag

  6. Pingback: The Netgalley Book Tag – Kdrewkthebookworm

  7. Pingback: The Netgalley Book Tag | The Daydreaming Bookworm

  8. Pingback: NetGalley Book Tag – Cleopatra Loves Books

  9. Pingback: Bookish Tag | Netgalley Book Tag – Book Adventures

    • I’d absolutely recommend giving Ellen Hopkins another shot! I’ve read almost all of her books and have thoroughly enjoyed every one. πŸ™‚

      I find most Netgalley requests can be hit or miss. It’s hard to tell how good they’ll be, especially if you haven’t read anything by the author before and the book was just added and hasn’t received many reviews yet.

      Like

  10. Pingback: NetGalley Book Tag | Reads and Treats

  11. Pingback: The NetGalley Book Tag – She Latitude

  12. Pingback: NetGalley Book Tag – Birdie Bookworm

  13. Pingback: The Netgalley Book Tag – BookNerdMomo

  14. Pingback: The NetGalley Book Tag – freadom library

  15. Pingback: Netgalley Book Tag – Books & Beauty Are My Bag

  16. Pingback: The NetGalley Book Tag | IncendiumLibri

Leave a Reply

