Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Book Covers

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week gives you a different prompt to come up with a list of 10 (or as many as you’d like) for. This week is a “Top Ten Tuesday Rewind” meaning we go back and do a TTT topic that we missed or didn’t do. So I chose to go with Top Ten Book Covers.

Now, I know we’re not supposed to judge a book by its cover and all that, but I’m big enough to admit that I constantly judge books by their covers. I love a beautiful cover. I forced myself to limit it to ten and chose to only include books that came out (or will come out) in 2016. This is by NO MEANS a list of all the 2016 book covers I like. There are some seriously beautiful ones out there. Anyway, I’ll stop my rambling now. 🙂 All links below will take you to Goodreads. Without further ado, here are my picks for this week:

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

41vhgcjx2jl-_sx353_bo1204203200_

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

ForbiddenWish_BOM.indd

And I Darken by Kiersten White

27190613

A Million Worlds with You by Claudia Gray

28960100

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill

28114396

Firstlife by Gena Showalter

25785357

These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker

23688792

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

25164304

Aren’t all these covers just so beautiful?! And there are so many more that I could have included here.

What are some of your favorite book covers? Have you read any of these books? What did you do for Top Ten Tuesday this week?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

 

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite 2016 Book Covers

    • I did! I actually pre-ordered it and read it pretty much right when I got it. It was okay, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I did Red Queen. It was pretty slow at times. I know a lot of people also got annoyed with Mare in GS. But then again, a lot of people loved it just as much as the first book. 😛 I hope you like it whenever you get around to it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, I heard the same thing about Glass Sword. I like Red Queen but months later I started thinking maybe it wasn’t the five star read I thought back when I read it. I think I’ll re-read Red Queen before Glass Sword. Thanks! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ahhh I love this 😍😍 As someone who has a digital media background I’m constantly judging books by their covers 😂 I love all the ones you listed here!! The A Thousand Pieces series are all so beautiful. I love Red Queen/Glass Sword, Passenger and The Star Touched Queen too. And Of Fire and Stars has the best typography!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

