ARC August: Week 1 Update

arc august 2016

As you probably know, this month I’m participating in ARC August which is a month-long challenge to read as many ARCs as possible and is hosted by Read. Sleep. Repeat.

I’m going to be doing quick weekly check-ins, just to sum up what ARCs I read during that week and keep track of my progress.

This past week, I read only one ARC (which is likely to be the amount I read every week). It was a NetGalley ARC, Best Left in the Shadows by Mark Gelineau and Joe King. It’s a fantasy novella and is the first book in the series of the same name. Gelineau and King have numerous series that all take place in the same world. Overall, it was pretty good, but not my favorite thing I’ve read by these authors. Though I will say I really liked the main character, Alys, as she was pretty badass and witty. My review will be going up tomorrow and I’ll go more in-depth on what I thought there.

That’s all I have for this week’s ARC August update! Like I said before, I’ll probably only have one ARC to mention in each of these check-ins. Even though I’m participating in ARC August, I’m also trying to read a bunch of library books too. So I don’t see myself getting more than one ARC read in a week, although if I do I’ll be very happy. Anyway, that’s all for today. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

8 thoughts on “ARC August: Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

