July Book Haul

july book haul

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. I thought I acquired a lot less books than I had in June, but after getting them all together to write up this post… I realized that I still got a ton of books. After counting them all up, I’ve gotten 21 books throughout July. All the links will take you to Goodreads!

Physical Books Bought/Acquired:

IMG_20160802_173058

  1. American History Revised by Seymour Morris Jr.
    • I love books with little known history facts so I couldn’t resist when I saw this book for only $9.
  2. Auschwitz: A New History by Laurence Rees
  3. The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne
    • This is the same author that wrote The Boy in the Striped Pajamas which is one of my all-time favorites. That’s the first book that ever made me cry.
  4. Revenants: The Odyssey Home by Scott Kaufman
    • Scott was nice enough to send me a copy of this to review. Thanks!
  5. The Lost & Found by Katrina Leno
    • I won this ARC in a giveaway from Epic Reads.
  6. Code Talker by Joseph Bruchac
  7. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
    • My library has a shelf of free books that you can take home and I found this on there. I know this is a pretty well-loved classic, so I figured I’d grab it.
  8. Smack by Melvin Burgess
    • This is another one I got for free from my library.
  9. Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell
    • Aaaand another free grab from the library. I’ve been meaning to read this for years so I was really happy when I saw this on the free shelf.
  10. Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana
  11. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

eBooks bought:

  1. Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld
  2. Sinful Cinderella by Anita Valle
  3. The Girl Who Fell From The Sky by Heidi W. Durrow
  4. Venomous Kiss: Secrets of the Eternal Rose by Fiona Paul
  5. Uncaged by John Sandford
  6. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
  7. Banded by Logan Byrne
  8. Escape by Carolyn Jessop
    • This is a nonfiction book written by a woman who grew up in the FLDS, a polygamist cult, and escaped. I find the FLDS incredibly fascinating (but also unbelievably heartbreaking) so I was very excited when I saw this on sale and couldn’t resist buying it.
  9. Insanity by Cameron Jace
  10. Pawn by Aimee Carter

So those are all the books that I acquired throughout July! I got a lot more than I realized this month haha

See any of your favorites here?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

4 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. What an impressive book haul! I’m kind of jealous D:
    I haven’t bought many books since my birthday month book haul because money is tight, but I just secured a ton of ARCs and review copies, so I won’t have to buy books for a while.

    Nice find with Their Eyes Were Watching God. I actually don’t own a copy currently! :O I should check my library’s free section too

    Liked by 1 person

    • Throughout most of the year I don’t buy many books, but over summer break I end up working a lot and not really doing anything and since I still live with my parents, I end up with money that I can spend on books. 😛 Once I’m back at school, I won’t have hauls like this haha
      That’s the great thing about getting review copies though – you can still get new books to read even if you don’t have money to buy them!

      Like

Let's Chat!

