August TBR

august tbr

August is going to be a kind of stressful reading month. I’m participating in ARC August so I of course want to try to read as many of the ARCs I have as possible. But I also have to try and get as many of my library books read as I can because in the first few days of September I leave to go back to college and won’t be able to take library books with me. So I have a lot of reading to do.

As usual, I have a lot of books that I want to try to get through this month, but I know I can’t possibly read them all. I’ll be lucky to get through half of these. So this list is more of a general list of possible reads than it is an actual TBR, but I like putting these posts together so I’m doing it anyway. πŸ™‚

ARCs:

Back when I signed up for ARC August, I wrote a tentative TBR, but I ended up reading quite a few of those ARCs during July and I ended up getting a couple more ARCs (at least one, maybe two – I’m not sure) so this is a more updated ARC pile. πŸ™‚

Library Books:

I think even though I signed up for ARC August, I’m going to try and put most of my energy into reading my library books. As much as I want to get through those ARCs, I made a pretty big dent in my pile in July and I’ll still be able to read & review those when I’m at school, unlike my library books. Luckily a few of these library books are pretty short and shouldn’t take more than a couple of days to read.

Unluckily, August is going to be a busy month for me outside of reading & blogging. I have a family get together this Saturday and the next two weekends I have a wedding to go to (one of those is my brother’s!). I also have school shopping to do which will be fun and I’m sure I’ll end up buying a few books while I’m out too, but it’s still pretty time consuming.

I have so many great books that I’m hoping to read though. Have you read any of these books? What’d you think of them?

Here’s to hoping we all have a great month of reading ahead of us!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

10 thoughts on “August TBR

    • It’s young adult. πŸ™‚ It’s basically about a teenage girl who finds her dad’s old journal about a tree that when told a lie, will tell a truth. The MC apparently puts herself in quite a bit of danger by searching for the tree. It definitely sounds like it will be full of suspense. It’s gotten pretty good reviews so I’m looking forward to it. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ooh you got an ARC of Dark Matter. That’s the one I really wanted and didn’t get. Lucky you. πŸ™‚ I also wanted to read The Lie Tree. I completely forgot about that one. I’ll see what you think before I buy it. I heard good things in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh so many good books here 😍 I’m really interested in Dark Matter. I want to try and read If I Was Your Girl, Wolf By Wolf, A Drop of Night and The Wrath & The Dawn soon too!! I’m not quite sure if I want to read Vengeance Road but the cover is STUNNING. I can’t wait to see what you think of all these 😊 Good luck with ARC August too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

