July Wrap-Up

july 2016 wrap-up

Another month is over. Can you believe it? This year seems like it’s flying by.

With the end of the month, comes another wrap-up post. I’m not going to expand too much on any of these things because I don’t want this post to be longer than it has to be, but if you want to know more about anything I mention, feel free to ask!

Books I Read

  1. The Selection by Kiera Cass (4.5/5)
  2. Valley of the Moon by Bronwyn Archer (3/5)
  3. From Deities by Mary Ting (3.5/5)
  4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (4/5)
  5. Dig Too Deep by Amy Allgeyer (4.5/5)
  6. A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab (3.5/5)
  7. This is Me. by C.E. Wilson (review to come later today)

This was a pretty good reading month for me. Throughout July, I was participating in the Blogger Summer Reading Program (go here for my sign-up post and more info). My goals were to read 2 books every week including one review copy and to catch up on library books. I fell just short with that first one, only reading one book one week. I’m counting the library one as a success because I did catch up on the books I had taken out at the time I signed-up, but I ended up taking out a lot more during the month so I still have a lot to read haha

Tags/Awards I Did

  1. I Messed Up Book Tag
  2. Blogger Recognition Award
  3. Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag
  4. Pokemon Go Book Tag
  5. The Netflix & Books Book Tag

Other Things I Posted

  1. Potterhead July: Do Hogwarts Houses Create Division or Unity?
  2. 2016 ARC August Sign-Up
  3. 3 Things to Include in Your Reviews
  4. Pokemon and Book Cover Match-Up
  5. Make Me Read It Readathon Wrap-Up
  6. Cross-Posting Reviews: Where, When, and Why To Do It
  7. 3 Bookish Pet Peeves
  8. Why I Think Star Ratings Are Pretty Much Pointless
  9. August Releases I’m Excited For

That’s about it for this month’s wrap-up! Over the next couple of days I’ll also be posting an August TBR (including what ARCs I’m hoping to read for ARC August) and a July book haul (which is thankfully much smaller than my June haul was). I’m looking forward to another month of great reads!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

Leave a Reply

