WWW Wednesday (7/27)

WWW Wednesday

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

My post is up a little bit later than usual today because I wanted to finish A Gathering of Shadows first so that this week’s post wasn’t a repeat of last week’s haha

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

thisisme basic layout1b full resI haven’t started reading it yet technically, but I will be starting C.E. Wilson’s new book, This Is Me., later today. I’m pretty excited for this one. I’ve read some of her books previously and really enjoyed them. Plus this is a new adult book and will actually be my first NA read.

What did you recently finish reading?

A Gathering of Shadows FinalAs I already kind of mentioned, I finished reading A Gathering of Shadows this morning. I really enjoyed it, but I do think that A Darker Shade of Magic was a bit better. The main problem I had with AGOS was that it didn’t seem like there was really a plot until about halfway through the book. The ending was really intense though and has me very eager to read A Conjuring of Light. Anyway, a review for that should be up on Friday so keep an eye out for that.

What do you think you’ll read next?

2818628624968392After I read This Is Me., I plan on reading another library book that I have. All summer I’ve been choosing library reads out of a TBR jar, but I think I may skip that this time and read Beyond the Kingdoms by Chris Colfer. It’s the fourth book in his The Land of Stories series which is middle grade (which I don’t often read) but I really love the series and I want to catch up since there are two books that are out that I haven’t read yet. And then once I finish that, I’ll be reading The Velvet Hours by Alyson Richman which I received from Penguin’s First to Read program. 🙂

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/27)

  1. I was thinking about reading a C.E. Wilson book. I think I’ll wait until I read your review of this one. I feel so left out of the V.E. Schwab fan club. I need to open ADSOM instead of talking about it. For whatever reason, I keep forgetting I own it until I see a post about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad AGOS ended well. I’m always nervous about middle books but I’m looking forward to that one. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved ADSOM and AGOS but would agree with you that the plot in AGOS took even longer than ADSOM’s to pick up, haha. I think that’s just something I’ve come to expect from Schwab’s works though – she uses most of her time laying out the scene for us before the scene actually, well, happens. BUT THAT ENDING. I can’t wait for ACOL and am just giddy thinking about it!

    I just finished Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes! My next read is probably Replica by Lauren Oliver… but I have three reviews to write before then. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Join the Discussion

