Teaser Tuesday (7/26)

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

A Gathering of Shadows FinalSo I am still making my way through A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. I’m not really sure why it’s taking me this long, but oh well. I only have a few pages left though so I should finish it at some point today as long as I’m not too exhausted after work. 🙂 I have to say, I do like this book although I feel like it kind of lacks a coherent plot. Regardless, I do enjoy getting to see more of these characters, especially Lila and Rhy. Here’s my teaser:

“The image suddenly let go, and Lila wrenched backward, gasping. Pain scored her hand, and she looked down to see tiny cuts, drops of blood welling on each of her fingertips.”


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (7/26)

  1. Great teaser! I prefer the first book myself as well… I’m glad you are enjoying A Gathering Of Shadows though! I wish I could already read the third book. 😉

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of The Fire Child by S.K. Tremayne.

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Chat!

