Pokemon Go Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

Okay so I wasn’t actually tagged to do this, but um I really wanted to do it so I’m tagging myself haha

Aentee over at Read at Midnight created this (and made some really great graphics)! There aren’t really any rules to it either so it’s nice and easy to do. 🙂 Without further ado, the Pokemon Go Book Tag:

pokemon-tag-01starters

This is kind of a hard one because I’ve loved reading ever since I was a kid, so choosing one book is kind of impossible. I do specifically remember three series though that really got me hooked on reading: Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins, Dear America series, and the Magic Tree House series.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I think I’ll go with Catcher in the Rye. I know people tend to either absolutely hate or absolutely love this book and I am definitely part of the latter. This was my favorite school assigned reading in high school. I’ve been meaning to re-read it soon.

I’d also add The Hunger Games. I think besides HP, this is one current series that years from now will be considered a classic. It’s really entertaining and heartbreaking but has tons of great themes and lessons too.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

Honestly, hype doesn’t really annoy me and/or make me less interested in a book. So I don’t think I have a real answer for this one.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Hands down, Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I know that this is basically a huge mix of various cliches but I really don’t care. I loved that book so freaking much. (Although I will admit, I wasn’t a huge fan of Glass Sword.)

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

Another easy answer for me: Game of Thrones. When the TV show first started getting popular, I got interested in watching the show but I’m so stubborn that I refused to watch any of it before I had read the books. The problem is that 4 or 5 years later, I still haven’t started them. I bought the first book but my god, the font is tiny and it’s still like 800+ pages…

pokemon-tag06-gengar

My current read, A Gathering of Shadows, has me pulling some pretty late nights (and yet it’s still taking me forever to read it… why?!). Schwab’s writing is just so good and I love these characters so I keep falling victim to “just one more chapter.”

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

It’s been years since I first read Divergent, but Four & Tris are still my OTP.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

I don’t know that I would consider them “fire-hot” but There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane and Fear My Mortality by Everly Frost are both books that I read somewhat recently that were really fast-paced.

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Hmm, I think I’ll go with Harry Potter for this one. I’ll be honest, I’m not at all up to date with all the information that’s been released on Pottermore, but I’m so excited for the Fantastic Beasts spin-off movie and I’d love a few more books. 🙂

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

It’s not too surprising, but Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys. I expect great things from all of her novels, but since I was used to her WWII historical fiction, I wasn’t expecting to love a book set in New Orleans in 1950. But once I started reading it, I was so in love with the characters and setting and, well, everything else that it became a contender for my favorite Sepetys novel.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

There are a lot of these. Like I mentioned before, hype doesn’t really annoy me, so basically every hyped series that I haven’t read yet can go here haha I’ll stick with two series: Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy and Sarah J Maas’ Throne of Glass series.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

These leatherbound Harry Potter books. I love them even if they are really simple. They’re beautiful.

harry-potter-horcrux-books-1-02112016

pokemon-tag10-egg

Audrey Coulthurst’s debut, Of Fire and Stars. It’s a YA fantasy and has a female-female relationship so sign me up.

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

I’ll be honest, I don’t have any auto-buy authors. Up until about a year or so ago, I didn’t buy that many books. I mostly just borrowed from the library or tried to read the books I had bought but not yet read. I do have auto-read authors though. Jodi Picoult, Ellen Hopkins, and Veronica Roth are a few.

pokemon-tag13-server-down

I know this only got announced recently, but I still feel like I’ve been wanting 50 years for Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth. As I’ve already mentioned, I loved her Divergent series (yes, even Allegiant) so I’m dying to get my hands on her latest.

That was a really fun tag to do! I’m not going to officially tag anyone, seeing as how I wasn’t even tagged myself, but if you decide to do it, let me know! 🙂

By the way, in case you missed it, I recently did a Pokemon & book cover match up post so if you like Pokemon, check it out!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

  1. Yay! It’s so cool that you did this tag too and that we had some similar answers!

    I really need to Red Queen because I’ve heard so many mixed reviews I really want to see how I’ll feel about it, haha. I’m glad you enjoyed it!! I’m so glad I’m not the only person who hasn’t read Throne of Glass 😂 And those Harry Potter books are stunning 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Red Queen seems to be one of those books where you either love it or hate it. I personally think what it lacks in originality, Aveyard makes up for in storytelling. She definitely knows how to tell a good story.
      I was planning on starting the Throne of Glass series this summer but never got around to it and at this point, I have so many library books I still need to read that I doubt I will haha

      Like

Join the Discussion

