WWW Wednesday (7/20)

WWW Wednesday

I’m back again with another WWW Wednesday post! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

A Gathering of Shadows FinalRight now I’m reading the sequel to A Darker Shade of Magic, A Gathering of Shadows. I’m around 100 or so pages into it and so far Schwab & the book are living up to my expectations. I’m especially enjoying seeing how badass Lila is. I talked a bit about this in my Teaser Tuesday post yesterday so I will stop myself from rambling anymore about it. 🙂

What did you recently finish reading?

2350205217675462Since last Wednesday, I’ve finished two books. First, I finished reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater. I know a lot of you are probably huge fans of that series. It was a little slow at first, but once I got into it, I couldn’t put it down. It took me several days to get more than, like, 15% through, but then I read the last 40% or so in a day. You can check out my review here if you want to know more about what I thought. After I finished that, I read one of the many NetGalley books I have: Dig Too Deep by Amy Allgeyer. I have to say I enjoyed this a lot more than I thought I would. I loved the characters and I also loved how environmental information about mountaintop removal mining was incorporated into it. My review will be up on Friday if you want to know more about it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

thisisme basic layout1b full resAfter I finish A Gathering of Shadows, I think I’ll probably be reading This Is Me. by C.E. Wilson. I’ve read a few of her books before (Five Seven Five and Five Seven Six) and really enjoyed them so although this is a different genre, I’m hoping I’ll enjoy it just as much. It comes out on August 11th which is a lot sooner than I thought so I should probably get it read haha After that, it’ll be another library TBR jar pick. 🙂

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/20)

  1. I’m really glad you got into The Raven Boys eventually. I just love those characters, particularly when they’re all together.
    And AGOS is terrific! I was a little disappointed we don’t get more Kell and Lila together… but it all makes sense in the grand scheme of things and we do get more Rhys, which makes up for it 🙂 I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/20/www-wednesday-20th-july-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you will keep enjoying A Gathering Of Shadows! Although I’m pretty sure you will haha. The cliffhanger ending is pretty painful though with the next book coming out recently in 2017. 😄

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your reading experience with The Raven Boys seems to be becoming my norm now. It frustrates me. I’ve been reading A Love That Never Tires, and I was reading for DAYS and thought I was making marvelous progress, only to discover I was 23% of the way into the book. Oh, the deception of ebooks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

