Teaser Tuesday (7/19)

Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

A Gathering of Shadows FinalYesterday I (finally) started reading A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. Ever since I read A Darker Shade of Magic last month, I’ve been dying to read its sequel. I had to wait awhile because 1.) I had to wait for it to come in from the library and 2.) once I finally got it, I had other books that I had to read first (mostly review copies). So I’m very happy to finally get the chance to be reading it. I’m not super far into it yet (about 50 pages), but so far I’m enjoying it. Lila is proving to be even more of a badass than I thought.

“Lila supposed it would be better not to slit the captain’s throat in plain sight. No, it could be done in private.”


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

16 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday (7/19)

    • If you like fantasy, I’d definitely recommend giving it a shot. Schwab’s writing is really great and A Darker Shade of Magic was quite unique (I’m not far enough into this one to say much about it haha). Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

Let's Chat!

