Make Me Read It Readathon Wrap-Up

make me read it readthon

Hi everyone! Those of you who have been following me for more than a couple of weeks probably remember me signing up for the Make Me Read It Readathon and hopefully also remember voting in my poll. 😉 For those of you who have only recently come across my blog, this was a readathon that I signed up for last month where people got to vote in a poll to choose the book I would read during the readathon. The readathon just ended yesterday so I wanted to put together a very quick wrap-up.

So I only ended up reading one book – The Raven Boys. This is a book that I’ve been meaning to read for a few months now but I kept putting it off for reasons unknown to me. I’m definitely glad that this ended up being the winner of the poll though. I really enjoyed this book. But the reason I only ended up reading one book was because it took me quite awhile to get through the slow beginning. If you want to know more of my thoughts about The Raven Boys, check out the review I posted yesterday morning.

I’m now back to my regular reading schedule (AKA trying to make a dent in my library books and review copies), but since I only got through one of the ten books I included in the poll, I’m going to try to scatter the other books through my reading for the next couple of months. I do desperately need to finish my library books since I only have about a month and a half before I go back to school in a different state haha But like I said, I really do want to read at least the next two or three books that you all voted for somewhat soon. So look out for me reading Uprooted by Naomi Novik, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, and Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin soon. Wolf by Wolf will probably be first even though it came in 4th in the poll because that is actually one of my library books.

Anyway, despite not being super productive in this readathon, I still had a lot of fun and I really liked having you guys pick out what book I read. I may start doing that more often. 🙂 It would probably help me catch up on all those really hyped books that I somehow still haven’t read…

If any of you participated in this readathon, what did you end up reading?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

Let's Chat!

