Pokemon and Book Cover Match-Up

pokemon & book cover match-up

You’d have to be living under a rock in order to not know about Pokemon Go and how popular it’s become over the past week or so. At least here in the US (I’m not sure how many other countries have gotten it yet…), people are actually leaving their houses to go outside and try to catch Pokemon (myself included). Even my dad – who for years made fun of my siblings & I for liking Pokemon – has been outside at 10 o’clock at night trying to catch Pokemon (and considering he’s usually asleep on the couch at 8, that’s saying something). It makes my nerd heart so proud. So I thought I’d do a fun post to match up book covers with some of the Pokemon I’ve caught in the game so far.

Pidgeotto & Elusion by Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam

It is surprisingly difficult to find a book cover with similar colors to Pidgeotto. Elusion matches pretty well though and it also happens to be a book that I really loved.

 

Haunter & The Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer

Both very purple and kind of creepy. Chris Colfer’s The Land of Stories series is one of very few middle grade series that I have read as a teenager/adult and really enjoyed. I’ve fallen a little behind and need to read the most recent two, Beyond the Kingdoms and An Author’s Odyssey.

Jigglypuff & Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

I’ve mentioned a few times how much I adore the Rebel Belle series (and despite being super excited for it to be released, I still haven’t read Lady Renegades). Its cover matches almost perfectly with Jigglypuff (who I still think is one of the cutest Pokemon around).

Charmander & The Kill Order by James Dashner

I have a thing for fire types so I of course chose Charmander as my starter. The Kill Order has a perfectly matching and very fiery cover, too. And say what you will about this book,Β as I know a lot of people didn’t like it, but I loved it.

Horsea & The Selection by Kiera Cass

I was so excited to catch Horsea because of how cute this little guy is. If you couldn’t tell, I’m 100% one of those people who loves some Pokemon just because they’re adorable. I have no shame about it either. I read The Selection pretty recently, so check out my review if you haven’t already.

That’s it! These are just a few of the Pokemon I’ve caught in Pokemon Go so far. I had a lot of fun trying to match up book covers with them too. πŸ™‚

Have any of you started playing Pokemon Go yet? What Pokemon have you caught?


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

11 thoughts on “Pokemon and Book Cover Match-Up

Let's Chat!

