WWW Wednesday (7/13)

WWW Wednesday

Hello everyone! WWW Wednesday is a meme currently hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s very simple – answer the three questions and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

What did you recently finish reading?

What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

17675462For the Make Me Read It Readathon I’m finally reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I admit I’ve been slacking with my reading this week and so I’m really not very far into it yet, but so far I’m enjoying it.

What did you recently finish reading?

29866398from deities coverSince last week’s post, I finished reading two books: Valley of the Moon by Bronwyn Archer and From Deities by Mary Ting. Both of these were review copies that I received. Valley of the Moon was okay, but nothing really spectacular. You can check out my review here. I received From Deities from Barclay Publicity for their review tour of the Descendant Prophecies so the review for that will be up on the 18th (Monday). I liked it quite a bit although I do think the first book in the series, From Gods, was better.

What do you think you’ll read next?

A Gathering of Shadows FinalAfter The Raven Boys, I’ll probably be picking up A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab. After reading ADSOM last month, I’ve been pretty eager to get to this one so I was pretty excited when I finally was able to find it at the library. After I finish that, I need to dive back into review copies and the rest of my library books.

What have you guys been reading? Answer below or link me to your WWW Wednesday post!


Follow me on Bloglovin | Twitter | Goodreads | Tumblr | Instagram

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (7/13)

    • I see both of these authors all over the blogging community which is why I decided to finally read something by them. I really enjoyed Schwab’s writing in ADSOM. This is my first Stiefvater book and so far, so good. 🙂

      Like

Let's Chat!

